Skip to main content

Download a map of inspector territories and contact information

AREA

INSPECTOR

CONTACT

Assistant director

Todd Green

651-284-5124
Todd.A.Green@state.mn.us

District 1
Becker, Beltrami, Benton, Cass, Clay, Clearwater, Hubbard, Kittson, Koochiching, Lake of the Woods, Mahnomen, Marshall, Morrison, Norman, Pennington, Polk, Red Lake, Roseau, Sherburne, Todd and Wadena

Tom Blute

651-308-1792
Thomas.Blute@state.mn.us

District 2
Aitkin, Carlton, Chisago, Cook, Crow Wing, Isanti, Itasca, Kanabec, Lake, Mille Lacs, Pine and St. Louis

Joel Gainsley

651-295-8374
Joel.Gainsley@state.mn.us

District 3
Big Stone, Douglas, Grant, Kandiyohi, Meeker, Otter Tail, Pope, Stearns, Stevens, Swift, Traverse, Wilkin and Wright

John E. Cady

218-239-0138
John.Cady@state.mn.us

District 4
Brown, Chippewa, Cottonwood, Faribault, Jackson, Lac Qui Parle, Lincoln, Lyon, Martin, Murray, Nobles, Pipestone, Redwood, Renville, Rock, Watonwan and Yellow Medicine

Dennis Murphy

651-247-3962
Dennis.Murphy@state.mn.us

District 5
Blue Earth, Carver, part of Hennepin, Nicollet, McLeod and Sibley

Keith Dauer

507-381-5021
Keith.Dauer@state.mn.us

District 6
Dakota, LeSueur, Rice and Scott

Tom Boyle

651-303-2764
Tom.Boyle@state.mn.us

District 7
Dodge, Fillmore, Freeborn, Goodhue, Houston, Mower, Olmsted, Steele, Wabasha, Waseca and Winona

Nick Wall

651-303-2758
Nick.Wall@state.mn.us

District 8
Hennepin

Chris Podgorski

651-502-1812
Christopher.Podgorski@state.mn.us

District 9
Ramsey and Washington

David Gonsoski

651-247-3857
David.Gonsoski@state.mn.us

Chief boiler inspector
Anoka

Howard Berny

651-216-9013
Howard.J.Berny@state.mn.us