Skip to main content

COVID-19 resources here. | DLI offices are closed to walk-in customers.

View news releases and reports, subscribe for email updates and request data from DLI.

News releases

19

Aug

Minimum wage increases Jan. 1, 2022

Minnesota's minimum-wage rates will be adjusted for inflation Jan. 1, 2022, to $10.33 an hour for large employers and $8.42 an hour for other state minimum wages.

11

Aug

Workplace protections to be expanded for expectant, new parents

A new law expands provisions of the Women's Economic Security Act.

2

Jul

Tips for employers hiring teens

DLI wants to remind employers about laws regarding employing young workers.

1

Jul

Minnesota part of national enforcement effort to uncover unlicensed contractor activity

DLI's Construction Codes and Licensing Division's Enforcement unit searched online platforms for unlicensed residential building contractors offering services for which licensure is required.

For information about news releases, contact Communications Director James Honerman at james.honerman@state.mn.us or 651-284-5313.

 

Sign up image

Stay in touch and receive news updates about our agency activities.

reports

View reports and studies conducted by our agency. 

 

Data requests

Submit a request for public data or information DLI keeps about you.