Earned sick and safe time (ESST) outreach toolkit
This toolkit contains information and resources for individuals and organizations to promote Minnesota’s earned sick and safe time law, which is effective Jan. 1, 2024.
Social media content
Use these sample social media messages and images to share more information about earned sick and safe time with your workers, employers, colleagues and others.
#EarnedSickAndSafeTime: Employers must provide paid leave that can be used for illness, caring for family or seeking help from domestic abuse. Visit: dli.mn.gov/sick-leave.
Minnesota businesses must provide employees at least one hour of paid sick and safe time for every 30 hours worked, up to 48 hours. Visit: dli.mn.gov/sick-leave. #EarnedSickAndSafeTime
Need time off for medical care, a family member's illness, domestic abuse or public emergency? All employees can use their #EarnedSickAndSafeTime for these and other reasons. Don't be afraid to use this vital benefit! Learn more at dli.mn.gov/sick-leave.
Employees: You have the right to use #EarnedSickAndSafeTime for reasons such as a mental or physical illness, including your family members', domestic or sexual abuse, work or school closures and more. Know your rights and stay healthy! Visit: dli.mn.gov/sick-leave.