Minnesota Department of Labor and Industry Construction Codes and Licensing Division Licensing and Certification Services 443 Lafayette Road North St. Paul, MN 55155

Email: <u>dli.license@state.mn.us</u> Website: <u>www.dli.mn.gov</u> Phone: (651) 284-5034



# Plumbing Employer Registration

# **Registration Application Checklist**

## Fill out application form in its entirety CASH IS NOT ACCEPTED BY MAIL OR WALK-IN

# Incomplete or inaccurate applications will delay processing.

ALL documentation and fees are required and must be complete and accurate before a license will be issued.

License Fees \$100.00 Make check or money order payable to the Department of Labor & Industry

### New Plumbing Employer Registration Application Form

The application form must be complete and signed. All information requested on the application form must be provided and complete. Incomplete applications will be deficient and delay processing. <u>http://www.dli.mn.gov/business/plumbing-contractor-licenses</u>

#### Workers' Compensation Certification of Compliance Form

All applicants must provide evidence of compliance with Minnesota's workers' compensation insurance requirement. You may provide a certificate of insurance showing your business is covered by workers' compensation insurance. Or, you may complete and submit the department's Certificate of Compliance with Minnesota's Workers' Compensation Laws, which is available online at <a href="http://www.dli.mn.gov/business/plumbing-contractors/licensing-plumbing-contractor-licenses">http://www.dli.mn.gov/business/plumbing-contractors/licensing-plumbing-contractor-licenses</a> Applicants claiming exemption from workers' compensation insurance coverage must complete the certificate of compliance form in its entirety and sign the form. A missing, incomplete or inaccurate certificate will cause the application to be deficient and delay processing.

#### Certificate of Responsible Individual (Master Plumber / Restricted Master Plumber)

All applicants must submit a Certificate of Responsible Individual. A missing, incomplete, or inaccurate certificate will cause the application to be deficient and delay processing. <u>http://www.dli.mn.gov/business/plumbing-contractors/licensing-plumbing-contractor-licenses</u>

This material can be made available in different formats, such as large print, braille or on audio.

Plumbing Employer Registration 8.1.2024

Minnesota Department of Labor and Industry Construction Codes and Licensing Division Licensing and Certification Services 443 Lafayette Road North St. Paul, MN 55155

Email: <u>dli.license@state.mn.us</u> Website: <u>www.dli.mn.gov</u> Phone: (651) 284-5034

#### MAKE CHECK OR MONEY ORDER PAYABLE TO: MINNESOTA DEPARTMENT OF LABOR & INDUSTRY

LICENSING FEES ARE NONREFUNDABLE Depositing of license fee does not constitute granting of the license applied for.

A Certificate of Responsible Individual completed by the Master Plumber or Restricted Master Plumber must be submitted along with this application before a registration will be issued.

PRINT IN INK OR TYPE MAKE A COPY OF THIS APPLICATION FOR YOUR RECORD

## DEPARTMENT OF LABOR AND INDUSTRY

## PLUMBING EMPLOYER REGISTRATION APPLICATION

New Renewal

Business Structure Change (New Registration # will be issued)

## License Fees = \$100.00

SPACE IN BOX FOR OFFICE USE ONLY				
Account # 632441		STK B42MPLUMLIC		
Check Number		Amount Paid		
РСК ССК	MO	DLI Deposit Date		
<b>NOTICE:</b> Pursuant to Minnesota Statute § 604.113, checks returned for nonpayment will be charged a \$30 service charge and may subject the issuer to additional civil penalties				
APPLICATION NUMBER:		REGISTRATION NUMBER:		

The information you as an individual provide in this application will be used by Department of Labor & Industry staff members to determine if you meet the Department's certification requirements. Minnesota Statute § 270C.72, subd 4, requires you to provide your social security number and Minnesota Business Identification number on this application. The other information is being requested for purposes of processing your application. With the exception of your Social Security or Minnesota Business Identification number, you are not legally required to supply the requested data on this application; however, failure to provide the requested information may delay the processing of your application or result in the denial of the same. Except for your name and designated address, the information you provide on this application is private data while the application is pending. Disclosure of this information to others may occur as authorized or required by law, including but not limited to the Attorney General's Office, the Department of Revenue, the Department of Human Services, upon court order, and/or for the purpose of verification and investigation. Once your certificate is issued, the information you provide, other than your Social Security number and non-designated address, becomes public data and may be released to anyone upon request.

becanty number and non designated address, becomes public data and ma	y DC I	cleased to anyone upon request.	
1. FEDERAL EMPLOYER TAX NUMBER (FEIN)	2.	MINNESOTA TAX NUMBER (MN ID)	

3. EMPLOYER LEGAL BUSINESS NAM	IE		4. TELEPH		र
5. PHYSICAL ADDRESS (PO Box Not accept	table)	CITY	STATE	ZIP CODE	COUNTY
6. MAILING ADDRESS (PO Box is acceptabl	e) (if applicable)	CITY	STATE	ZIP CODE	COUNTY
7. EMPLOYER CONTACT NAME	8. CONTACT E-N	IAIL	9. CONTA	CT TELEPHON	IE

10. This is to certify that the company making this application is in compliance with the provisions of M.S. § 326B.41 to 326B.49, all rules adopted under these sections, and MS § 326B.50 to 326B.59, as well as all orders issued under M.S. § 326B.082, including:

a) Compensation of any employee doing plumbing workwill be reported on an Internal Revenue Service W-2 form.

- b) Where required, all plumbing work will be performed by properly licensed individuals or properly registered unlicensed individuals under the personal on-the-job supervision of a properly licensed individual. One licensed person shall supervise such unlicensed persons in accordance with M.S. § 326B.47.
- c) I will immediately notify the department in writing of any change of address, telephone number, change of business structure, change of responsible individual, employment of others, or other information required on my application.

d) I understand that an individual maybe the responsible individual for only one licensed contractor.

e) I understand and accept that the Department of Labor and Industry pursuant to under M.S. § 326B.082 may revoke, suspend or limit this license if I knowingly and willfully made a false statement in this application.

I hereby declare that any statements herein are true and complete, with the same force and effect as though given under oath.

One of the business Owners, Partners, Officers or Members must sign below as the applicant.

APPLICANT SIGNATURE	TITLE	DATE

This material can be made available in different formats, such as large print, Braille or on audio.



# **Certificate of Responsible Individual**

#### Check if Change of Responsible Individual

Email: <u>dli.license@state.mn.us</u> Website: <u>www.dli.mn.gov</u> Phone: (651) 284-5034

Master Plumber Restricted Master Plumber

The information you as an individual provide in this application will be used by Department of Labor & Industry staff members to determine if you meet the Department's license requirements. Minnesota Statute § 270C.72, Subd. 4, requires you to provide your social security number and Minnesota Business Identification number on this application. The other information is being requested for purposes of processing your application. With the exception of your Social Security or Minnesota Business Identification number, you are not legally required to supply the requested data on this application; however, failure to provide the requested information may delay the processing of your application or result in the denial of the same. Except for your name and designated address, the information you provide on this application is private data while the application is pending. Disclosure of this information to others may occur as authorized or required by law, including but not limited to the Attorney General's Office, the Department of Revenue, the Department of Human Services, upon court order, and/or for the purpose of verification and investigation. Once you are licensed, the information you provide, other than your Social Security number and non-designated address, becomes public data and may be released to anyone upon request. I have read the above statement and I agree to supply the data on this form with the full knowledge and understanding of the information provided in the statement above.

RESPONSIBLE LICENSED INDIVIDUAL (Master Plumber, Restricted Master Plumber)							
PERSONAL LICENSE NUMBER	EXPIRATION DATE (MM/DD/YYYY) D		Y) DAY	TME PHONE NO	E-MAIL ADDRESS		
FULL LEGAL LAST NAME		FULL LEGAL F	IRST NAI	VIE	MI	SUFFIX (Sr., Jr., I, II, III)	
RESIDENTIAL ADDRESS CIT		CITY, STATE, ZIP					
CONTRACTOR LICENSE INFORMATION OR REGISTERED EMPLOYER INFORMATION							
LICENSE/REGISTRATION NUMBE	ER EXPIRATIO	EXPIRATION DATE (MM/DD/YYYY) PHONE		PHONE NUMBE	R	E-MAIL ADDRESS	
LEGAL BUSINESS NAME							

### LEGAL ASSUMED NAME (DBA) (if applicable)

BUSINESS ADDRESS (PO Box must include street address)	CITY	STATE	ZIP CODE

This is to certify that pursuant to M.S. § 326B.46, Subd. 1b, I am the designated responsible licensed individual for the licensed contractor or registered employer named above and, as such, I will be responsible for:

- a) The performance of all plumbing work in accordance with M.S. § 326B.41 to 326B.49, all rules adopted under these sections, the Minnesota Plumbing Code, and all orders issued under M.S. § 326B.082.
- ensuring that, when required, each job will be done by licensed employees, or under the on-the-job supervision of properly licensed employees of said contractor or registered employer as required under M.S. § 326B.47.
- c) ensuring that permits or inspection forms are filed with the applicable inspection jurisdiction before the commencement of plumbing work or in accordance with the jurisdiction's requirements.
- notifying the department 15 days in advance of resigning as the responsible licensed individual with said contractor or registered employer, or immediately upon termination by said contractor or registered employer.

I further certify, that if I am not identified as an owner, partner, officer, or member of the contractor or registered employer named above, then I am a managing employee as required by M.S. § 326B.46, Subd. 1b. If employed as a managing employee, I understand that I may not perform plumbing work for any other employer. I also understand that under M.S. § 326B.46, Subd. 1b, I am prohibited from being the responsible individual for more than one contractor.

I understand and accept that the Department of Labor and Industry under M.S. § 326B.082 may revoke, suspend or limit this license if I knowingly and willfully made a false statement in this application or otherwise violate the provisions of M.S. § 326B.50 to 326B.59, all rules adopted under these sections, as well as all orders issued under M.S. § 326B.082.

## SIGNATURE OF RESPONSIBLE LICENSED INDIVIDUAL (mandatory)

DATE

This material can be made available in different formats, such as large print, braille or on audio. Certificate of Responsible Individual 8.1.2024



### E-mail: dii.license@state.mn.us Website: www.dli.mn.gov Phone: (651) 284-5034

# Certificate of Compliance Minnesota Workers' Compensation Law

This form must be completed by the business license applicant.

# Print in ink or type

Minnesota Statutes § 176.182 requires every state and local licensing agency to withhold the issuance or renewal of a license or permit to operate a business in Minnesota until the applicant presents acceptable evidence of compliance with the workers' compensation insurance coverage requirement of Minn. Stat. chapter 176. If the required information is not provided or is falsely stated, it shall result in a \$2,000 penalty assessed against the applicant by the commissioner of the Department of Labor and Industry.

A valid workers' compensation policy must be kept in effect at all times by employers as required by law.

License or certificate number (if applicable)	Business telephone number	Alternate telephone number

Business name (Provide the legal name of the business entity. If the business is a sole proprietor or partnership, provide the owner's name(s), for example John Doe, or John Doe and Jane Doe.)

DBA ("doing business as" or "also known as" an assumed name), if applicable

Business address (must be physical street address, no P.O. boxes)	City	State	ZIP code
County	Email address		

### You must complete number 1 or 2 below.

Note: You must resubmit this form to the authority issuing your license if any of the information you have provided changes.

#### 1. I have a workers' compensation insurance policy.

Insurance company name (not the insurance agent)

Policy number	Effective date	Expiration date

I am self-insured for workers' compensation. (Attach a copy of the authorization to self-insure from the Minnesota Department of Commerce.)

#### 2. I am not required to have workers' compensation insurance because:

I only use independent contractors and do not have employees. (See Minn. Stat. § 176.043 for trucking and messenger courier industries; Minn. Stat. § 181.723, subd. 4, for building construction; and Minnesota Rules chapter 5224 for other industries.)

I do not use independent contractors and have no employees. (See Minn. Stat. § 176.011, subd. 9, for the definition of an employee.)

I use independent contractors and I have employees who are not required to be covered by the workers' compensation law. (Explain below.)

I only have employees who are not required to be covered by the workers' compensation law. (Explain below.) (See Minn. Stat. § 176.041 for a list of excluded employees.)

Explain why your employees are not required to be covered

I certify the information provided on this form is accurate and complete. If I am signing on behalf of a business, I certify I am authorized to sign on behalf of the business.

#### Print name

Applicant signature (required)	Title	Date

If you have questions about completing this form or to request this form in Braille, large print or

audio. Certificate of Compliance MN Workers' Compensation Law 8.1.2024