
Minnesota Department of Labor and Industry 
Construction Codes and Licensing Division 
Licensing / Manufactured Homes 
443 Lafayette Road No.
St. Paul, MN  55155 

E-mail:        DLI.license@state.mn.us
Website:     www.dli.mn.gov
Phone:       (651) 284-5034

Manufactured Home Dealer Subagency 
License Renewal 

 Renewal $80.00  Renewal Late $120.00 

LICENSE FEE IS NONREFUNDABLE 
CASH IS NOT ACCEPTED BY MAIL OR WALK-IN 

DID YOUR LEGAL BUSINESS STRUCTURE CHANGE? 
If YES, you must submit a new application. 

Avoid processing delays by submitting your application 
online at https://secure.doli.state.mn.us/license/intro.aspx 

PRINT CLEARLY IN INK OR TYPE 
MAKE A COPY OF THIS APPLICATION FOR YOUR RECORDS 

SPACE IN BOX FOR OFFICE USE ONLY 

Account Number 
632405 

STK 
B42MFGLIC 

Check Number Amount Paid 

PCK CCK MO DLI Deposit Date 
NOTICE:  Pursuant to Minnesota 
Statute § 604.113, checks returned 
for nonpayment will be charged a 
$30 service charge and may 
subject the issuer to additional civil 
penalties. 

FEDERAL TAX ID (FEIN) STATE TAX ID LICENSE NUMBER 

LEGAL BUSINESS NAME OF CONTRACTOR (Individual name only if no company name used) 

DBA NAME (Doing business as name / assumed name – if applicable) 

BUSINESS PHONE NUMBER (public) OTHER TELEPHONE NUMBER E-MAIL ADDRESS

PHYSICAL BUSINESS ADDRESS (PO Box  Not acceptable) CITY STATE ZIP CODE ONLINE 

BUSINESS MAILING ADDRESS (PO Box  is acceptable) (if applicable) CITY STATE ZIP CODE ONLINE 

THIS RENEWAL MUST BE SUBMITTED ALONG WITH ALL OF THESE REQUIRED DOCUMENTS 
$80.00 LICENSE FE, $120 Renewal Late License Fee – This fee includes a two year license fee of $80.00.  Note:  A  $40.00 late fee 
is due if the renewal is received by DLI after the expiration date per Minn. Stat. § 326B.092; subd. 3 
Secretary of State Business Registration Verification – Except for Individuals and partnerships doing business under their own true full 
legal first and last name(s), all businesses and assumed names (DBA) must be registered with the Office of the Secretary of State.  Please 
visit MN SOS http://mblsportal.sos.state.mn.us/ to verify registration. 

$20,000 Manufactured Home Dealer Subagency Bond  -  NOTE:  A NEW BOND IS ONLY REQUIRED IF YOU ARE A NEW 
CONTRACTOR CHANGED BONDING COMPANIES OR CHANGED BUSINESS STRUCTURE.  Photocopies will be accepted.

Certificate of Liability Insurance – The Certificate of Liability Insurance MUST BE COMPLETED BY THE INSURANCE AGENT and 
SUBMITTED WITH THIS RENEWAL.  The ACORD 25 (2010/05) certificate of insurance is acceptable otherwise your insurance agent may 
complete the DLI Certificate of Liability Insurance available on our website www.dli.mn.gov.

Workers’ Compensation Certificate of Compliance – The Certificate of Compliance with Minnesota Workers’ Compensation Laws MUST 
BE COMPLETED AND SUBMITTED with this renewal.  Pursuant to Minn. Stat. § 176.215, Subd. 1, you may be required to have workers’ 
compensation insurance coverage.  Questions about who is required to have workers’ compensation insurance coverage may 
be answered at 651-284-5032.  
New Home Sales – Submit a list of manufacturers you have sales/franchise agreements with and SUBMIT copies of those sale/franchise 
agreements.  Should include a list of the models or trade names that will be shipped into this state. 

I certify that all information enclosed with this license application is true and correct.  I have read and do understand the State laws regulating manufactured 
homes or the sale of manufactured homes and will comply and adhere to those laws and rules.  I have furnished all information and reports required by the 
commissioner, and I or any director, officer, limited or general partner, controlling shareholder, or affiliate of this company do not owe any taxes, fees, or 
arrearages to any governmental agency. 

APPLICANT SIGNATURE TITLE DATE 

This material can be made available in different formats, such as large print, Braille or on audio. 

Renewal MFD Home Dealer Subagency 7.31.2024

mailto:dli.license@state.mn.us
www.dli.mn.gov
www.dli.mn.gov


Minnesota Department of Labor and Industry 
Construction Codes and Licensing Division 
Licensing and Certification 
443 Lafayette Road No.
St. Paul, MN 55155

Email: dli.license@state.mn.us Manufactured Home Dealer Subagency Bond 
Website: www.dli.mn.gov 
Phone: (651) 284-5034 

PRINT IN INK or TYPE 

KNOW ALL PERSONS BY THESE PRESENTS: 

THAT 
(Business name as registered with the Office of the Minnesota Secretary of State; or if individual proprietor, individual’s name.) 

(DBA or doing business as name if applicable) 

With business office at 
(Business Address) (City) (State) (Zip Code) (Telephone number) 

as PRINCIPAL, and 
(Surety Company Name) 

(SuretyCompany Address) (City) (State) (Zip Code) (Telephone number) 

a corporation duly organized in the state of and authorized to do business in the state of Minnesota, as Surety, are 
hereby held and firmly bound to the state of Minnesota and any person injured or suffering financial loss by reason of the Principal’s failure to faithfully 
perform the duties, and in all things comply with all laws, ordinances, and rules related to the Principal’s license or any permit applied for and all contracts 
entered into, in the penal sum of TWENTY-THOUSAND THOUSAND DOLLARS ($20,000.00).

For payment of this sum, Principal and Surety bind themselves, their heirs, representatives, successors and assigns, jointly and firmly by these 
presents. 

THE CONDITION of the above obligation is such that WHEREAS the said Principal is making application with the Minnesota Department of Labor and 
Industry to be licensed as, or has been licensed as, a manufactured home dealer with specific privileges and responsibilities under Minnesota 
Statutes, section 326B, as amended, Minnesota Rules, chapter 1350, as amended, for all manufactured home dealer activities and contracts entered 
into within the state. 

NOW THEREFORE, if said Principal shall faithfully and lawfully perform the duties, and in all things comply with the laws and rules, including all 
amendments thereto, pertaining to the license or permit applied for and all contracts entered into, then this obligation shall be void; otherwise to remain in 
full force and effect. 

The aggregate liability of the Surety, regardless of the number of claims made against the bond, shall in no event exceed the amount set forth above for 
each two-year period the bond remains in force. The bond penalty shown above is cumulative over each two-year period the bond remains in force, the 
same as if a separate bond were issued every two years. 

PROVIDED, it is the intention of the parties that this bond be continuous. This bond may be canceled by the Surety at any time upon giving the said 
Principal and the Minnesota Department of Labor and Industry 30 days’ written notice, said notice to be served by certified mail, whereupon, except as 
to any liabilities or indebtedness incurred prior to the termination of this said 30 days’ notice, the liability of the Surety under this bond shall cease. The 
Surety shall notify the Principal and the Minnesota Department of Labor and Industry within 15 days of any bond claim or payment which results in the 
penal sum of the bond falling below the legal requirement 

By their signatures below, the parties certify that the wording of this surety bond is in compliance with Minnesota Statutes, sections 327B.04, subds. 1 
and 4(c) and 326B.0921, as constituted on the effective date of this bond. This bond shall be effective as of the effective date provided by the Surety in 
the field provided on this form and shall be in effect until cancellation. Effectiveness of this bond is only a component of, and does not constitute required 
licensure by the State of Minnesota. Principal shall not conduct work or contract to conduct work requiring licensure until the State of Minnesota has 
issued the license for which Principal has applied. 

Signed and sealed this day of (SURETY SEAL) 

Print Name of Principal(s) SIGNATURE OF PRINCIPAL(S) 

Print Name of Principal(s) SIGNATURE OF PRINCIPAL(S) 

Acknowledge (notarize) signatures on reverse side and attach 
power of attorney form. 

File with: 

Mfg Home Dealer Subagency Bond 7.31.2024 

NAME OF SURETY 

SIGNATURE OF ATTORNEY IN FACT 
(SURETY COMPANY) 

BOND NO. AMOUNT 

$20,000.00

EFFECTIVE DATE 
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Minnesota Department of Labor and Industry 

CCLD Licensing and Certification 

443 Lafayette Road N. 
St. Paul, Minnesota 55155 

www.dli.mn.gov


       

           

           

  

  
 

        

                      

        

   
 

   

   

  

  

 

        

             

    

                  

             

   
 

   

        
   

  

  

 

      

             

       

                       

                      

         

          

   
 

   

                 

A OR B AND C MUST BE COMPLETED 

A. FOR ACKNOWLEDGEMENT OF Individual, Partnership, Limited Liability Company or Limited Liability Partnership

(Note: If partnership all signatures are required to be notarized. Please copy the page if necessary.)

STATE OF 

COUNTY OF 

) 

) ss 
) 

On this day of personally came 

to me well known to be the identical person(s) described in and who executed the foregoing bond and he/she/they acknowledged the same 

to be his/her/their own free act and deed. 

(SEAL) Notary Public, County, 

My Commission Expires 

B. FOR ACKNOWLEDGEMENT of Corporate Contractor

STATE OF ) 

) ss 

COUNTY OF ) 

On this day of personally came 

who being by me duly sworn, did say that he/she is 

of , a 

corporation; and that said instrument was executed in behalf of the corporation by authority of its Board of Directors; that he/she 

acknowledged said instrument to be the free act and deed of the corporation. 

(SEAL) Notary Public, County, 

My Commission Expires 

PART C MUST BE COMPLETED BY THE SURETY COMPANY 
C. FOR ACKNOWLEDGEMENT of Corporate Surety

STATE OF 

COUNTY OF 

) 

) ss 

) 

On this day of personally came 

and to me personally known, who being by me duly sworn, did say that 

he/she is the attorney in fact of ,the 

corporation whose name is affixed to the foregoing instrument; that the seal affixed to the foregoing instrument is the corporate seal of the 

said corporation; and that said instrument was executed in behalf of said corporation by authority of its board of directors and said 

acknowledged that he/she executed said instrument as attorney in 

fact as the free act and deed of said corporation. 

(SEAL) Notary Public, County, 

My Commission Expires 

This material can be made available in different forms, such as large print, Braille or on audio. 



 

 

 
   

 
 

       
 

 

 
 

   
   

 

Minnesota Department of Labor and Industry 
Construction Codes and Licensing Division 
Licensing and Certification Services 
443 Lafayette Road North 
St. Paul, MN 55155 

Email: dli.license@state.mn.us
Website: www.dli.mn.gov 
Phone: 651-284-5034

PRINT IN INK or TYPE. Unreadable or illegible certificates will be denied. 

Form must be completed by the insurance agent or 
Insurance company, not by the business/contractor. 

LICENSE NO (if applicable) LICENSE TYPE

Manufactured Home Dealer Subagency
INSURED (Use the person(s) name if business structure is sole proprietor or 

partnership (i.e., John Doe, or John Doe and Jane Doe), otherwise the insured is the legal 
name of the business entity.) 

DBA ("doing business as" or also known as an assumed name) (if applicable) 

STREET ADDRESS (no PO Box) 

CITY STATE ZIP CODE 

MAILING ADDRESS (if different from above) 

CITY STATE ZIP CODE 

Data Practices Notice 
Minnesota law requires that contractors licensed by the Minnesota Department 
of Labor and Industry, Construction Codes and Licensing Division maintain on 
file with the Commissioner a certificate evidencing compliance with the liability 
insurance requirements prescribed in the applicable statute. Data provided on 
this form is used to determine compliance with the applicable Minnesota law 
and becomes public upon the issuance and/or renewal of the license. 

Cancellation 
Independent of this certificate, the policyholder notified the issuing company 
pursuant to M.S. 60A.36 to add an endorsement to the policy to provide notice 
to the department of labor and industry if the issuing company cancels or non-
renews the policy subject to the terms of the policy. Notwithstanding the 
expiration date set forth in this certificate, should this policy be canceled 
before the expiration date, the issuing company shall send written notice to the 
Certificate Holder at the same time that a cancellation request is received from 
or notice is sent to the insured. 

OFFICE USE ONLY 
Date of DU Receipt 

Certificate of Insurance 

Covering General Liability and Property Damage 

Liability Insurance Coverage: This is to certify that the insurance 
policy listed below has been issued to the named insured for the 
policy period indicated and that the policy meets the minimum 
coverage requirements applicable under Minnesota Statutes, section 
326B.04, Subd. 4(c).

POLICY NUMBER (pending is not acceptable) 

FROM (mm/dd/yyyy) TO (mm/dd/yyyy) 

Check - Mandatory 

Insurance policy meets the minimum statutory requirements. 
STATUTORY REQUIREMENT

Policy provides liability insurance in the amount of $1,000,000. 

This certificate or memorandum of insurance does not affirmatively 
or negatively amend, extend, or alter the coverage afforded by the 
insurance policy. 

NAME OF INSURANCE COMPANY NAIC ID 

INSURANCE AGENTS NAME (Print) 

MN INSURANCE AGENT'S LICENSE NO. Resident

Non-resident 
NAME OF INSURANCE AGENCY/CO. PHONE NUMBER 

ADDRESS 

CITY STATE ZIP CODE 

INSURANCE AGENTS SIGNATURE DATE 

Certificate Holder 

Minnesota Department of Labor and Industry 
CCLD Licensing and Certification Services 
443 Lafayette Road North 
St. Paul, MN 55155 

This insurance form has been filed with the Minnesota Department of Commerce pursuant to Minnesota Statutes, section 60A.39, Subd. 5. 

Manufactured Home Dealer Subagency Insurance 7.31.2024

mailto:dli.license@state.mn.us
https://www.dli.mn.gov/


Construction Codes and Licensing Division 
Licensing and Certification Services 
443 Lafayette Road North  
St. Paul, MN 55155 

E-mail: dli.license@state.mn.us
Website: www.dli.mn.gov
Phone: (651) 284-5034

Certificate of Compliance 

Minnesota Workers’ CompensationLaw 
This form must be completed by the business license applicant. 

Print in ink or type 

Minnesota Statutes § 176.182 requires every state and local licensing agency to withhold the issuance or renewal of a license or permit to 
operate a business in Minnesota until the applicant presents acceptable evidence of compliance with the workers' compensation insurance 
coverage requirement of Minn. Stat. chapter 176. If the required information is not provided or is falsely stated, it shall result in a $2,000 penalty 
assessed against the applicant by the commissioner of the Department of Labor and Industry. 

A valid workers’ compensation policy must be kept in effect at all times by employers as required by law. 

License or certificate number (if applicable) Business telephone number Alternate telephone number 

Business name (Provide the legal name of the business entity. If the business is a sole proprietor or partnership, provide the owner’s name(s), 
for example John Doe, or John Doe and Jane Doe.) 

DBA (“doing business as” or “also known as” an assumed name), if applicable 

Business address (must be physical street address, no P.O. boxes) City State ZIP code 

County Email address 

You must complete number 1 or 2 below. 

Note: You must resubmit this form to the authority issuing your license if any of the information you have provided changes. 

1. I have a workers’ compensation insurancepolicy.

Insurance company name (not the insurance agent) 

Policy number Effective date Expiration date 

I am self-insured for workers’ compensation. (Attach a copy of the authorization to self-insure from the Minnesota Department 

of Commerce.) 

2. I am not required to have workers’ compensation insurance because:

I only use independent contractors and do not have employees. (See Minn. Stat. § 176.043 for trucking and messenger courier 
industries; Minn. Stat. § 181.723, subd. 4, for building construction; and Minnesota Rules chapter 5224 for other industries.) 

I do not use independent contractors and have no employees. (See Minn. Stat. § 176.011, subd. 9, for the definition of an 
employee.) 

I use independent contractors and I have employees who are not required to be covered by the workers’ compensation law. 
(Explain below.) 

I only have employees who are not required to be covered by the workers’ compensation law. (Explain below.) (See Minn. 
Stat. § 176.041 for a list of excluded employees.) 

I certify the information provided on this form is accurate and complete. If I am signing on behalf of a business, I certify I am authorized to sign 
on behalf of the business. 

Print name 

Applicant signature (required) Title Date 

Explain why your employees are not required to be covered 

 

      
   

       
      

 

    
   

    
   

    

     

    
 

  

     

  

       

  

      

 

   

   

        

                   
                

            
 

         
 

          
     

        
 

 

   

  

 

 

If you have questions about completing this form or to request this form in Braille, large print or audio. 

Certificate of Compliance MN Workers' Compensation Law 7.31.2024

www.dli.mn.gov
https://www.revisor.mn.gov/statutes/cite/176.043
https://www.revisor.mn.gov/statutes/cite/181.723
https://www.revisor.mn.gov/rules/5224/
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https://www.revisor.mn.gov/statutes/cite/176.041


Construction Codes and Licensing Division 
Licensing and Certification Services 
443 Lafayette Road North 
St. Paul, MN  55155 

dli.license@state.mn.us
www.dli.mn.gov 

E-mail:
Website:
Phone: 651-284-5034

MANUFACTURED HOME DEALER 
SALESPERSON LIST 

Page __________ of __________ 

LICENSE NO 
MD 

NAME OF BUSINESS BUSINESS PHONE 

LAST NAME FIRST NAME MI DATE EMPLOYED DATE TERMINATED 

DATE OF BIRTH HOME ADDRESS CITY            ZIP CODE HOME TELEPHONE 

LAST NAME FIRST NAME MI DATE EMPLOYED DATE TERMINATED 

DATE OF BIRTH HOME ADDRESS      CITY ZIP CODE HOME TELEPHONE 

LAST NAME FIRST NAME MI DATE EMPLOYED DATE TERMINATED 

DATE OF BIRTH HOME ADDRESS      CITY ZIP CODE HOME TELEPHONE 

LAST NAME FIRST NAME MI DATE EMPLOYED DATE TERMINATED 

DATE OF BIRTH HOME ADDRESS      CITY ZIP CODE HOME TELEPHONE 

LAST NAME FIRST NAME MI DATE EMPLOYED DATE TERMINATED 

DATE OF BIRTH HOME ADDRESS      CITY ZIP CODE HOME TELEPHONE 

LAST NAME FIRST NAME MI DATE EMPLOYED DATE TERMINATED 

DATE OF BIRTH HOME ADDRESS      CITY ZIP CODE HOME TELEPHONE 

LAST NAME FIRST NAME MI DATE EMPLOYED DATE TERMINATED 

DATE OF BIRTH HOME ADDRESS      CITY ZIP CODE HOME TELEPHONE 

LAST NAME FIRST NAME MI DATE EMPLOYED DATE TERMINATED 

DATE OF BIRTH HOME ADDRESS      CITY ZIP CODE HOME TELEPHONE 

LAST NAME FIRST NAME MI DATE EMPLOYED DATE TERMINATED 

DATE OF BIRTH HOME ADDRESS CITY ZIP CODE HOME TELEPHONE 

This material can be made available in different forms, such as large print, braille or on audio.  
Mfg Home Dealer Salesperson List 7.31.2024
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