Minnesota Department of Labor & Industry Construction Codes and Licensing Division 443 Lafayette Road North PO Box 64217 St. Paul, MN 55155

E-mail: dli.license@state.mn.us Website: https://www.dli.mn.gov

Phone: 651-284-5034



Manufactured Home Limited Dealer License Renewal

Renewal \$180.00 Renewal Late \$270.00 LICENSE FEE IS NONREFUNDABLE SPACE IN BOX FOR OFFICE USE ONLY CASH IS NOT ACCEPTED BY MAIL OR WALK-IN **Account Number STK** DID YOUR LEGAL BUSINESS STRUCTURE CHANGE? 632405 **B42MFGLIC** If YES, you must submit a new application. **Check Number Amount Paid** Avoid processing delays by submitting your application □ PCK □ CCK □ MO **DLI Deposit Date online at** https://secure.doli.state.mn.us/license/Default.aspx **NOTICE:** Pursuant to Minnesota Statute § 604.113, checks returned PRINT CLEARLY IN INK OR TYPE for nonpayment will be charged a MAKE A COPY OF THIS APPLICATION FOR YOUR RECORDS \$30 service charge and may subject the issuer to additional civil penalties. FEDERAL TAX ID (FEIN) STATE TAX ID LICENSE NUMBER LEGAL BUSINESS NAME OF CONTRACTOR (Individual name only if no company name used) **DBA NAME** (Doing business as name / assumed name – if applicable) **BUSINESS PHONE NUMBER (Public)** OTHER TELEPHONE NUMBER E-MAIL ADDRESS PHYSICAL BUSINESS ADDRESS (PO Box Not acceptable) **CITY** STATE ZIP CODE **ONLINE** BUSINESS MAILING ADDRESS (PO Box is acceptable) (if applicable) **CITY** STATE ZIP CODE ONI INF THIS RENEWAL MUST BE SUBMITTED ALONG WITH ALL OF THESE REQUIRED DOCUMENTS \$180.00 LICENSE FEE - This fee includes a two year license fee. Note: A late fee of \$90 is due if the renewal is received by DLI after the expiration date per Minn. Stat. § 326B.092; subd. 3. Secretary of State Business Registration Verification - Except for Individuals and partnerships doing business under their own true full legal first and last name(s), all businesses and assumed names (DBA) must be registered with the Office of the Secretary of State. Please visit MN SOS http:// mblsportal.sos.state.mn.us/ to verify registration. \$5,000 Manufactured Home Limited Dealer Bond and Power of Attorney - Form must be issued by surety company and accompany the Power of Attorney. Photocopies will be accepted. A new bond form is available at https://www.dli.mn.gov/business/manufactured-structures/license-manufacturedhome-limited-dealer Manufactured Home Park License - Provide a copy for the manufactured home park license issued by the Minnesota Department of Health for this location. Workers' Compensation Certificate of Compliance - Questions about who is required to have workers' compensation insurance coverage may be answered at 651-284-5034. This form can be found at link above. Sales Documents - ALL sales documents (safety feature disclosure form defined in Section 327C.07, Subd. 3a), title of the home, financing agreements, and purchase agreements are in all the sales files. I certify that all information enclosed with this license application is true and correct. I have read and do understand the State laws regulating manufactured homes or the sale of manufactured homes and will comply and adhere to those laws and rules. I have furnished all information and reports required by the commissioner, and I or any director, officer, limited or general partner, controlling shareholder, or affiliate of this company do not owe any taxes, fees, or arrearages to any governmental agency. APPLICANT SIGNATURE TITLE DATE

Construction Codes and Licensing Division Licensing and Certification Services 443 Lafayette Road North PO Box 64217 St. Paul, MN 55155

E-mail: <u>dli.license@state.mn.us</u>

Website: <u>www.dli.mn.gov/</u> Phone: (651) 284-5034



Disclosure of Business Owners, Partners, Officers and Members

This form must be completed by all business types.

Minnesota Statutes § 270C.72, Subd. 4, requires the Department of Labor and Industry to require contractor license applicants to provide their Minnesota Business Identification Number and the social security numbers of all individual owners, partners, officers, and other members of the business entity, who are liable for delinquent taxes. The Department of Revenue may order the Department to revoke or not issue the license of any applicant who has not filed tax returns or is delinquent in paying taxes. An individual's social security number is classified as private data and will only be supplied to the Minnesota Department of Revenue, which may supply this information to the Internal Revenue Service, or may occur as authorized or required by law. Failure to supply the required information may delay or prevent the Department from processing the original or renewal application. Once you have been issued a certificate of exemption, all information on this form with the exception of your social security number and nondesginated address becomes public data and may be released to anyone upon request.

LEGAL BUSINESS NAME OF CONTRACTOR (CORP, LLC	, LLP) or Full Legal Nam	ne of Individual Proprietor (IP) or P	artners (PT) LICENSE NUMBER		
DBA NAME (Doing business as name / assumed name – if applicable)					
PHYSICAL BUSINESS ADDRESS (PO Box not accept	oted)	CITY	STATE ZIP CODE		
BUSINESS TELEPHONE NUMBER		EMAIL ADDRESS			
LIST ALL Owners, Officers, Partners, and Members (copy this form if more space is needed)					
LAST NAME (include suffix Jr., Sr., I, II etc.) FIRST NAME	MIDDLE NAME	SOCIAL SECURITY NUMBER	DATE OF BIRTH (mandatory)		
RESIDENTIAL ADDRESS	CITY	STATE ZIP CODE	TELEPHONE NO		
Is the residential address a non-designated (Private	address? Tyes	☐ No If yes , you must provide	e a designated (Public) address.		
DESIGNATED (Public) ADDRESS	CITY	STATE ZIP CODE	TELEPHONE NO		
APPLICANT SIGNATURE (mandatory)	TITLE (owner, partne	er, officer, or member, etc)	DATE		
LAST NAME (include suffix Jr., Sr., I, II etc.) FIRST NAME	MIDDLE NAME	SOCIAL SECURITY NUMBER	DATE OF BIRTH (mandatory)		
RESIDENTIAL ADDRESS	CITY	STATE ZIP CODE	TELEPHONE NO		
Is the residential address a non-designated (Private) address?	☐ No If yes, you must provide	e a designated (Public) address.		
DESIGNATED (Public) ADDRESS	CITY	STATE ZIP CODE	TELEPHÒNE NÓ		
APPLICANT SIGNATURE (mandatory)	TITLE (owner, partne	er, officer, or member, etc)	DATE		
LAST NAME (include suffix Jr., Sr., I, II etc.) FIRST NAME	E MIDDLE NAME	SOCIAL SECURITY NUMBER	DATE OF BIRTH (mandatory)		
RESIDENTIAL ADDRESS	CITY	STATE ZIP CODE	TELEPHONE NO		
Is the residential address a non-designated (Private) address?					
DESIGNATED (Public) ADDRESS	CITY	STATE ZIP CODE	TELEPHONE NO		
APPLICANT SIGNATURE (mandatory)	TITLE (owner, partne	r, officer, or member, etc)	DATE		

Minnesota Department of Labor and Industry Construction Codes and Licensing Division Licensing and Certification PO Box 64217 St. Paul. MN 55164-0217



dli.license@state.mn.us Email:

www.dli.mn.gov Website:

Manufactured Home Limited Dealer Surety Bond

Phone: (651) 284-5034 **AMOUNT** EFFECTIVE DATE BOND NO. **PRINT IN INK or TYPE** \$5,000.00 KNOW ALL PERSONS BY THESE PRESENTS: THAT (Business name as registered with the Office of the Minnesota Secretary of State; or if individual proprietor, individual's name.) (DBA or "doing business as" name if applicable) With business office at (Business Address) (State) (Zip Code) (Telephone number) as PRINCIPAL, and (Surety Company Name) (Surety Company Address) (Telephone number) (Zip Code) a corporation duly organized in the state of and authorized to do business in the state of Minnesota, as Surety, are hereby held and firmly bound to the state of Minnesota and any person injured or suffering financial loss by reason of the Principal's failure to faithfully perform the duties, and in all things comply with all laws, ordinances, and rules related to the Principal's license or any permit applied for and all contracts entered into, in the penal sum of FIVE THOUSAND DOLLARS (\$20,000.00). For payment of this sum, Principal and Surety bind themselves, their heirs, representatives, successors and assigns, jointly and firmly by these presents. THE CONDITION of the above obligation is such that WHEREAS the said Principal is making application with the Minnesota Department of Labor and Industry to be licensed as, or has been licensed as, a manufactured home limited dealer with specific privileges and responsibilities under Minnesota Statutes, section 326B and 327B, as amended, Minnesota Rules, chapter 1350, as amended, for all manufactured home limited dealer activities and contracts entered into within the state. NOW THEREFORE, if said Principal shall faithfully and lawfully perform the duties, and in all things comply with the laws and rules, including all amendments thereto, pertaining to the license or permit applied for and all contracts entered into, then this obligation shall be void; otherwise to remain in full force and effect. The aggregate liability of the Surety, regardless of the number of claims made against the bond, shall in no event exceed the amount set forth above for each two-year period the bond remains in force. The bond penalty shown above is cumulative over each two-year period the bond remains in force, the same as if a separate bond were issued every two years. PROVIDED, it is the intention of the parties that this bond be continuous. This bond may be canceled by the Surety at any time upon giving the said Principal and the Minnesota Department of Labor and Industry 30 days' written notice, said notice to be served by certified mail, whereupon, except as to any liabilities or indebtedness incurred prior to the termination of this said 30 days' notice, the liability of the Surety under this bond shall cease. The Surety shall notify the Principal and the Minnesota Department of Labor and Industry within 15 days of any bond claim or payment which results in the penal sum of the bond falling below the legal requirement By their signatures below, the parties certify that the wording of this surety bond is in compliance with Minnesota Statutes, sections 326B.33, subd. 15 and 326B.0921, as constituted on the effective date of this bond. This bond shall be effective as of the effective date provided by the Surety in the field provided on this form and shall be in effect until cancellation. Effectiveness of this bond is only a component of, and does not constitute required licensure by the State of Minnesota. Principal shall not conduct work or contract to conduct work requiring licensure until the State of Minnesota has issued the license for which Principal has applied. (SURETY SEAL) Signed and sealed this day of Print Name of Principal(s) SIGNATURE OF PRINCIPAL(S) Print Name of Principal(s) SIGNATURE OF PRINCIPAL(S)

File with: Minnesota Department of Labor and Industry

CCLD Licensing and Certification

Acknowledge (notarize) signatures on reverse side and attach

443 Lafavette Road N. St. Paul. Minnesota 55155 SIGNATURE OF ATTORNEY IN FACT (SURETY COMPANY)

NAME OF SURETY

power of attorney form.

A OR B AND C MUST BE COMPLETED

		ship, Limited Liability Company or Limited Liability Partnership notarized. Please copy the page if necessary.)
STATE OF)	
COUNTY OF) ss)	
On thisday o	fpersonally	came
to me well known to be	the identical person(s) described in and	who executed the foregoing bond and he/she/they acknowledged the same
to be his/her/their own	free act and deed.	
(SEAL)		Notary Public, County,
		My Commission Expires
B. FOR ACKNO	WLEDGEMENT of Corporate Contracto	r
STATE OF)	
COUNTY OF	\ 00	
	·	came
of		, a
corporation; and that s	aid instrument was executed in behalf of t	he corporation by authority of its Board of Directors; that he/she
acknowledged said ins	trument to be the free act and deed of the	e corporation.
(SEAL)		Notary Public, County,
		My Commission Expires
C. FOR ACKNO	E COMPLETED BY THE SUR NLEDGEMENT of Corporate Surety	ETY COMPANY
On thisday o	fpersonally	came
		to me personally known, who being by me duly sworn, did say that
		,the
corporation whose nan	ne is affixed to the foregoing instrument; the	hat the seal affixed to the foregoing instrument is the corporate seal of the
said corporation: and t		If of said corporation by authority of its board of directors and said
	hat said instrument was executed in beha	
	hat said instrument was executed in beha	acknowledged that he/she executed said instrument as attorney in
	hat said instrument was executed in beha	

This material can be made available in different forms, such as large print, Braille or on audio.

Construction Codes and Licensing Division Licensing and Certification Services 443 Lafayette Road North PO Box 64217 St. Paul, MN 55155



E-mail: <u>dli.license@state.mn.us</u>

Website: <u>www.dli.mn.gov</u> Phone: (651) 284-5034

Certificate of Compliance Minnesota Workers' Compensation Law

This form must be completed by the business license applicant.

Print in ink or type

Minnesota Statutes § 176.182 requires every state and local licensing agency to withhold the issuance or renewal of a license or permit to
operate a business in Minnesota until the applicant presents acceptable evidence of compliance with the workers' compensation insurance
coverage requirement of Minn. Stat. chapter 176. If the required information is not provided or is falsely stated, it shall result in a \$2,000 penalty
assessed against the applicant by the commissioner of the Department of Labor and Industry.

A valid workers' compensation policy must be kept in effect at all times by employers as required by law. License or certificate number (if applicable) Business telephone number Alternate telephone number Business name (Provide the legal name of the business entity. If the business is a sole proprietor or partnership, provide the owner's name(s), for example John Doe, or John Doe and Jane Doe.) DBA ("doing business as" or "also known as" an assumed name), if applicable Business address (must be physical street address, no P.O. boxes) State ZIP code City County Email address You must complete number 1 or 2 below. Note: You must resubmit this form to the authority issuing your license if any of the information you have provided changes. 1. I have a workers' compensation insurance policy. Insurance company name (not the insurance agent) Policy number Effective date Expiration date I am self-insured for workers' compensation. (Attach a copy of the authorization to self-insure from the Minnesota Department of Commerce.) 2. I am not required to have workers' compensation insurance because: I only use independent contractors and do not have employees. (See Minn. Stat. § 176.043 for trucking and messenger courier industries; Minn. Stat. § 181.723, subd. 4, for building construction; and Minnesota Rules chapter 5224 for other industries.) I do not use independent contractors and have no employees. (See Minn. Stat. § 176.011, subd. 9, for the definition of an employee.) I use independent contractors and I have employees who are not required to be covered by the workers' compensation law. (Explain below.) I only have employees who are not required to be covered by the workers' compensation law. (Explain below.) (See Minn. Stat. § 176.041 for a list of excluded employees.) Explain why your employees are not required to be covered I certify the information provided on this form is accurate and complete. If I am signing on behalf of a business, I certify I am authorized to sign on behalf of the business. Print name **Applicant signature (required)** Title Date

If you have questions about completing this form or to request this form in Braille, large print or audio.

Certificate of Compliance MN Workers' Compensation Law 4.20.2023