Minnesota OSHA penalties effective July 1, 2023

Penalties

Type of violation	Penalty
Serious Nonserious Posting requirements	Maximum penalty: \$15,625 per violation
Failure to abate	Maximum penalty: \$15,625 per day beyond the abatement date
Willful or repeated	Maximum penalty: \$156,259 per violation Minimum penalty for willful: \$11,162 per violation
Legislation	Jobs/Labor Omnibus SF3035/Ch. 53 (Champion/Hassan) or 2023 Minnesota legislative changes (lines 106.14 to 106.24)