DEPARTMENT OF LABOR AND INDUSTRY

Amount of Check:	Check Number:	Permit Number:

Minnesota Department of Labor and Industry Construction Codes and Licensing Division Electrical Unit 443 Lafayette Road North St. Paul, MN 55155 Phone: (651) 284-5026 www.dli.mn.gov

REQUEST FOR ELECTRICAL PERMIT	
CONTRACTOR Technology Systems	

ELE

Fields marked with an asterisk * are required. Incomplete, inaccurate,			* TODAY'S DATE		
illegible forms may be returned to the submitter.					
PROJECT INFORMATION					
*Project Location (Number and name of street)			*Project County		
*Project City OR Township (Enter City if within city limits – Enter Township if outside city limits – DO NOT ENTER BOTH)			*Project Zip		
*Project Description (Scope of work,	and/or other vital ir	formation)		1	
Job Reference:	Rough-in Require Yes	ed No	Special Access Instructions		
Directions to project site					
Technology (choose all that apply)					
Alarm	Alarm Audio Video Communication			tion	
Class 2 CKTs/Line-Voltage Cabinets Class 2 Electric Signs Class 2 LED Light		ing Class 2 Lighting Control Systems			
Class 2 Remote Control (HVAC)	Dete	ntion Facili	ity Security Systems	Indoor LV Li	ghting Systems
Low Voltage Heating Systems	Powe	er-Limited	Fire Alarm Systems		
* Owner Name	* Owner Phone		Owner Cell	Owner E-mail	
*Owner Address			*Owner City	*Owner State	*Owner Zip
*Contractor Name		*Contra	actor License Number	*Contractor Contact F	Person
*Contractor Address			*Contractor City	*Contractor State	*Contractor Zip
*Contractor Phone	*Contrac	tor Email	•	Electrical Utility Comp	any
*Site Contact Name	Site Cont	Site Contact Company (if different than Contractor)		*Site Contact Phone	
Alternate Contact Company	Alternate	e Contact N	Name Alternate Phone	Alternate Contact Em	ail
	See Page 2	2 for In	spection Fee Worksh	neet	

Contractor Inspection Fee Worksheet for Technology Systems

The minimum fee for each separate inspection is \$35. The fees below represent our best estimate of the minimum fees required based on the information you provide, and the most common fees charged. These calculated fees may not accurately represent all the required inspection fees. Any fee discrepancies will be reviewed by the inspector and you will be billed for the difference. Fees are determined by <u>Minnesota Statute 326B.37</u>.

Line #	Item Description	Quantity	Fee	Total
1	Number of inspection trip(s)		\$35/inspection trip	

The inspection fees are determined by the number of inspections indicated above OR by lines 2 whichever is greater.

Miscellaneous Inspection Fees					
2	Technology circuits & circuits less than 50 volts	logy circuits & circuits less than 50 volts 75¢/device or apparatus			
	Minimum Fee Required				
3	Please enter the largest amount from line 1 OR 2 above.				
4 Required permit surcharge		\$1.00			
5	5 GRAND TOTAL is the fee calculated by adding lines 3 and 4 above. Enter Inspection Fee GRAND TOTAL amount.				
All electrical permits require a Final inspection - At least one inspection is required for all electrical permits at \$35. If a Rough-in inspection is required (before any work can be covered), two inspections will be required at \$35 each for a minimum inspection fee of \$70. If more inspections are required, they will be charged at an additional \$35 per inspection.					

Mail form and check (GRAND TOTAL) to: MN Dept of Labor and Industry, 443 Lafayette Road N., St. Paul, MN 55155

A service charge of \$30 will be added for all dishonored checks.