DEPARTMENT OF LABOR AND INDUSTRY

Minnesota Department of Labor and Industry Construction Codes and Licensing Division 443 Lafayette Road North St. Paul, MN 55155 Phone: (651) 284-5026 www.dli.mn.gov

	For Office Use Only		
Amount of Check:	Check Number:	Permit Number:	
		ELE	

REQUEST FOR ELECTRICAL PERMIT

CONTRACTOR Non-Dwellings

Fields marked with an asterisk * are required. Incomplete, inaccurate, illegible forms may be returned to the submitter.			* TODAY'S DATE		
	PROJ	ECT IN	FORMATION		
*Project Location (Number and name of street)			*Project County		
*Project City OR Township (Ent NOT ENTER BOTH)	ter City if within city limits – Enter	Townsh	ip if outside city limits – DO	*Project Zip	
*Project Description (Scope of v	work, service size, quantity of feede	ers and c	ircuits, job numbers, or othe	r vital information)	
Job Reference:	bb Reference: *Rough-in Required Yes No		ial Access Instructions		
Directions to project site					
* Owner Name	* Owner Phone	Owi	ner Cell	Owner E-mail	
*Owner Address		*Ov	vner City	*Owner State	*Owner Zip
License Type (check one):	cense Type (check one): Electrical Contractor (EA) Class B Installer (IB)		egistered Employer (ER)	*Contractor License Number	
*Contractor Name				*Contractor Contact I	Person
*Contractor Address		*Co	ontractor City	*Contractor State	*Contractor Zip
*Contractor Phone	*Contractor Emai	il		Electrical Utility Company	
*Site Contact Name	Site Contact Com	Site Contact Company (if different than Contractor)		*Site Contact Phone	
Alternate Contact Company	ernate Contact Company Alternate Contact N		Alternate Phone	Alternate Contact Email	
	FEES – ELECTRIC	AL SERV	VICE / NON-DWELLINGS	5 5	
GRAND TOTAL of fees and su	rcharge (from Line 27 of Inspec	tion Fee	e Worksheet – see page 2)		
MN I	Dept of Labor and Industr	y, 443	(GRAND TOTAL) to: Lafayette Road N., St added for all dishonored cl	•	

REV 11.2024

Contractor Inspection Fee Worksheet for Non-Dwellings

The minimum fee for each separate inspection is \$35. The fees below represent our best estimate of the minimum fees required based on the information you provide, and the most common fees charged. These calculated fees may not accurately represent all the required inspection fees. Any fee discrepancies will be reviewed by the inspector and you will be billed for the difference. Fees are determined by <u>Minnesota</u> <u>Statute 326B.37</u>.

Line #	Item Description	Quantity	Fee	Total
1	Number of inspection trip(s) The Minimum fee for one inspection is \$35. Multiply \$35 by number of inspections needed.		\$35/inspection trip	

The inspection fees are determined by the number of inspections indicated above OR by lines 2 through 22 below

Serv	Services, Generators, other Power Sources and feeder or branch circuits to separate structures.				
2	0 to 400 A	Amp Power Source	\$35/source		
3	401 - 800	Amp Power Source	\$60/source		
4	Over 800	Amp Power Source	\$100/source		
5	5 0	0 to 400 Amp Power Source	\$70/source		
6	Over 600 Volts	401 - 800 Amp Power Source	\$120/source		
7	ò́	Over 800 Amp Power Source	\$200/source		
		Circuits and/or feeders within or or	n the structures		
8	0 to 200 /	Amp Circuit or Feeder	\$6/feeder/circuit		
9	Over 200	Amp Circuit or Feeder	\$15/feeder/circuit		
10	Over 600 Volts	0 to 200 Amp Circuit or Feeder	\$12/feeder/circuit		
11	0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0	Over 200 Amp Circuit or Feeder	\$30/feeder/circuit		
12	Reconneo replacem	ted Existing Circuit or Feeder (for panelboard ents)	\$2/feeder/circuit		
13	Transform	ner rated up to 10KVA	\$15/transformer		
14	Transform	ner rated in excess of 10KVA	\$30/transformer		
15	Manufact	ured Home Park (Lot Supply)	\$35/pedestal		
16	RV Pedestals (all circuits originating in pedestal incl. factory circuits		\$6/circuit		
17	Street, Parking Lot, Outdoor, Traffic Standards		\$5/standard		
18	Power Supplies for Signs & Outline Lighting		\$5/power supply		
19	Technology circuits & circuits less than 50 volts		75¢/device or apparatus		
20	Retrofit o	f existing lighting fixtures	25¢/fixture		
21	Center Pi	vot Irrigation Boom	\$35		
22	Center Pi	vot Irrigation Electrical Drive Units	\$5/unit		
23	ADD lines 2 THRU 22 above and enter the subtotal.				
		Calculate Fees Belov	v		
25	25 Please enter the largest amount from line 1 or 23.				
26	Required permit surcharge			\$1.00	
27	27 GRAND TOTAL is the fee calculated by adding lines 25 and 26 above. Enter Inspection Fee total here and on Page 1 – GRAND TOTAL amount.				