

Minnesota Department of Labor and Industry Construction Codes and Licensing Division 443 Lafayette Road North St. Paul, MN 55155 Phone: (651) 284-5026 www.dli.mn.gov

For Office Use Only				
r:	Permit Number:	Check Number:	Amount of Check:	
r:		Check Number:	Amount of Check:	

## REQUEST FOR ELECTRICAL PERMIT

**CONTRACTOR** (Choose only one):

NEW One-Family Dwelling NEW Two-Family Dwelling

Fields marked with an asterisk * are required. Incomplete, inaccurate,					* TODAY'S DATE	
illegible forms may be returned to the submitter.						
PROJECT INFORMATION						
*Project Location (Number and name of street)					*Project County	
*Project City <b>OR</b> Township <b>(Enter City if within city limits – Enter Township if outside city limits – DO NOT ENTER BOTH)</b>					*Project Zip	
*Project Description (Scope of wor	k, service si	ze, quantity of feeders	and ci	rcuits, job numbers, or other	vital information)	
Job Reference:	Special	Special Access Instructions				
Directions to project site						
* Owner Name	* Own	Owner Phone Ow		er Cell	Owner E-mail	
*Owner Address		*Owner City		*Owner State	*Owner Zip	
License Type (check one): Electrical Contractor (EA)			Class B Contractor (EB)	*Contractor License Number		
*Contractor Name					*Contractor Contact I	Person
*Contractor Address		*Cor	ntractor City	*Contractor State	*Contractor Zip	
*Contractor Phone	ntractor Phone *Contractor F		*Contractor Email		Electrical Utility Comp	pany
*Site Contact Name		Site Contact Company (if different than Contractor)		*Site Contact Phone		
Alternate Contact Company		Alternate Contact N	ame	Alternate Phone	Alternate Contact Em	ail
FEES – NEW ELECTRICAL SERVICE / ONE- and TWO-FAMILY DWELLINGS						
GRAND TOTAL of fees and surcharge (Line 17 of Inspection Fee Worksheet – see page 2)						
MN De	•	oor and Industry,	443	(GRAND TOTAL) to: Lafayette Road N., St.	· ·	

## **Contractor Inspection Fee Worksheet for New One- and Two-Family Dwellings**

The minimum fee for each separate inspection is \$35. The fees below represent our best estimate of the minimum fees required based on the information you provide, and the most common fees charged. These calculated fees may not accurately represent all the required inspection fees. Any fee discrepancies will be reviewed by the inspector and you will be billed for the difference. Fees are determined by Minnesota Statute 326B.37.

Line #	Item Description	Quantity	Fee	Total***
1	Number of inspection trip(s)		\$ 35/inspection trip	

## The inspection fees are determined by the number of inspections indicated above OR by lines 2 through 11 below

S	ervices, Generators, other Power Sources and feede	r or branch circuits to separate	structures.
2	0 to 400 Amps Power Source	\$ 35/source	
3	401 - 800 Amps Power Source	\$ 60/source	
4	Over 800 Amps Power Source	\$ 100/source	
5	New Dwelling Unit 1 (up to 30 circuits and/or feeders per unit)	\$ 100/dwelling unit	
6	New Dwelling Unit 2 (up to 30 circuits and/or feeders per unit)	\$ 100/dwelling unit	
7	New Dwelling Unit 1 (additional circuits and/or feeders over 30 per unit)	\$ 6/feeder or circuit	
8	New Dwelling Unit 2 (additional circuits and/or feeders over 30 per unit)	\$ 6/feeder or circuit	
	Miscellaneous Inspec	tion Fees	
9	Separate bonding inspection	\$ 35/inspection	
10	Inspection of concrete-encased grounding electrode	\$ 35/inspection	
11	Technology circuits & circuits less than 50 volts	75¢/device or apparatus	
12	ADD lines 2 Th		
	Minimum Fee Re	quired	
13	Please enter the larg		
14	The Minimum fee for a new one-family dwelling is \$135 and a each separate dwelling unit, this includes the service plus two	Enter \$135 or \$270	
	Calculate Fees B	elow	
15	Please enter the largest amount from line 13 or 14		
16	Required permit surcharge	\$1.00	
17	GRAND TOTAL is the fee calculated by adding lines 15 and 16 above.  Enter Inspection Fee total here and on Page 1 – GRAND TOTAL amount.		