
  

SPACE IN BOX FOR OFFICE USE ONLY 

Account Numbers 
License   632422 

STK 
License B42RCLIC 

Check Number Amount Paid 

PCK CCK MO DLI Deposit Date 

NOTICE:  Pursuant to Minnesota 
Statute § 604.113, checks returned for 
nonpayment will be charged a $30 
service charge and may subject the 
issuer to additional civil penalties. 

 

FEDERAL TAX ID (FEIN) (Tax # call 1-800-829-4933) STATE TAX ID NUMBER (Tax # call 651-282-5225) LICENSE NUMBER 

LEGAL BUSINESS NAME OF CONTRACTOR (Corp, LLC, LLP) FULL LEGAL NAME OF INDIVIDUAL PROPRIETOR OR PARTNERS 

DBA NAME (Doing business as name / assumed name – if applicable) DBA NAME (Doing business as name / assumed name – Required) 

BUSINESS PHONE NUMBER (public) OTHER TELEPHONE NUMBER E-MAIL ADDRESS 

PHYSICAL BUSINESS ADDRESS (PO Box Not acceptable) CITY STATE ZIP CODE 

BUSINESS MAILING ADDRESS (PO Box is acceptable - if applicable) CITY STATE ZIP CODE 

QUALIFYING PERSON REGISTRATION NUMBER LEGAL LAST NAME (including suffix) FIRST NAME MI 

 

Minnesota Department of Labor and Industry 
Construction Codes and Licensing Division 
Licensing / Residential 
PO Box 64217 
St. Paul, MN  55164-0217 

 

E-mail: dli.license@state.mn.us 
Web Site:   www.dli.mn.gov/ccld.asp 
Phone: (651) 284-5034 

License Fees = $220.00 
LICENSE FEE IS NON-REFUNDABLE 

CASH IS NOT ACCEPTED BY MAIL OR WALK-IN 
 

*A $90.00 late fee is due if the renewal is received by DLI after the 
expiration date per Minn. Stat. § 326B.092, subd. 3 

 
DID YOUR LEGAL BUSINESS ENTITY OR STRUCTURE CHANGE? 
If YES, do not use this form, you must submit a new license application from 
our website at  http://dli.mn.gov/CCLD/RBCContractorRemodApp.asp 

 
Avoid processing delays by uploading your completed renewal 
application online at  https://secure.doli.state.mn.us/license/intro.aspx 

 

 
 
Residential Roofer License Renewal 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

 
THIS RENEWAL FORM  MUST BE SUBMITTED ALONG WITH ALL OF THE FOLLOWING REQUIRED DOCUMENTS 

LICENSE FEE – $220.00 This fee includes a two year license fee of $180.00, a continuing education fee of $20.00, and an E-licensing fee of 
$20.00. A $90.00 late fee is due if the renewal is received by DLI after the expiration date. 

MN Secretary of State (SOS) Business Registration Verification –  Include a computer screen print of the ACTIVE SOS Business Record Detail 
screen with your license renewal forms. Except for individuals and partnerships doing business under their own true full legal first and last name(s), 
all businesses and assumed names (DBA) must be registered with the Office of the Secretary of State.  Please visit MN SOS  
http://mblsportal.sos.state.mn.us/ to verify registration or call 651-296-2803 or 1-877-551-6767 for questions about your SOS business registration 
renewal or filing status 

$15,000 Residential Roofer Contractor Bond – A $15,000 Residential Roofer Contractor Bond MUST BE SUBMITTED with the license renewal.  The 
EFFECTIVE DATE must be April 1, 2015 and the EXPIRATION DATE must be April 1, 2017.  All signatures must be notarized.   The bond form submitted 
MUST be an original with the surety seal.  NO photocopies will be accepted. 

Disclosure of Business Owners, Partners, Officers and Members Form - All owners, partners, shareholders, and members owning more 
than 10 percent in the business must be disclosed. Key officers responsible for the day-to-day operations of the business entity being licensed, 
certified, or registered must be disclosed.  A missing or incomplete disclosure will cause the application to be deficient and delay processing. 

Qualifying Person Designation Form – The Qualifying Person Designation Form MUST BE COMPLETED AND SUBMITTED with this renewal 
form.. Qualifying person registration information can be found by searching by an individual’s first and last name at the DLI License Lookup feature: 
https://secure.doli.state.mn.us/lookup/licensing.aspx  

Workers’ Compensation Certificate of Compliance – The Certificate of Compliance with Minnesota Workers’ Compensation Laws MUST BE 
COMPLETED AND SUBMITTED WITH THIS RENEWAL.  Pursuant to Minn. Stat. § 176.215, Subd. 1, you may be required to have workers’ 
compensation insurance coverage.  Questions about who is required to have workers’ compensation insurance coverage may be answered at 651-284-
5032.  This form can be found at http://www.dli.mn.gov/CCLD/FormsWC.asp 

Certificate of Insurance (Liability) – The Certificate of Insurance MUST BE COMPLETED BY THE INSURANCE AGENT and SUBMITTED WITH 
THIS RENEWAL.  The ACORD 25 (2010/05) certificate of insurance is acceptable otherwise your insurance agent may complete the DLI Certificate of 
Insurance available at  http://www.dli.mn.gov/CCLD/FormsCert.asp 

 
One of the officers listed on the attached Disclosure of Business Owners, Partnership, Officers and Members Form must sign below as the applicant.    

If partnership then all partners must sign. 
 

PRINT APPLICANT NAME                                                                   APPLICANT SIGNATURE           TITLE                               DATE 
 

This material can be made available in different formats, such as large print, braille or an audio.   
CC0195 Residential Roofer License Renewal 

mailto:dli.license@state.mn.us
mailto:dli.license@state.mn.us
http://www.dli.mn.gov/ccld.asp
http://www.dli.mn.gov/ccld.asp
http://dli.mn.gov/CCLD/RBCContractorRemodApp.asp
https://secure.doli.state.mn.us/license/intro.aspx
http://mblsportal.sos.state.mn.us/
https://secure.doli.state.mn.us/lookup/licensing.aspx
http://www.dli.mn.gov/CCLD/FormsWC.asp
http://www.dli.mn.gov/CCLD/FormsCert.asp


Minnesota Department of Labor and Industry 
Construction Codes and Licensing Division 
Licensing and Certification Services 
443 Lafayette Road North 
St. Paul, MN  55155 
 
Mailing Address: 
PO Box 64217  
St. Paul, MN 55164-0217 
 
E-mail: dli.license@state.mn.us 
Web Site:  www.dli.mn.gov/ccld.asp  
Directions: http://www.dli.mn.gov/Direct.asp 
Phone:  (651) 284-5034 

 

 
 

Disclosure of Business 
Owners, Partners, Officers and Members 
 

This form must be completed by all business types. 

 

Minnesota Statutes § 270C.72, Subd. 4, requires the Department of Labor and Industry to require contractor license applicants to provide 
their Minnesota Business Identification Number and the social security numbers of all individual owners, partners, officers, and other 
members of the business entity, who are liable for delinquent taxes.  The Department of Revenue may order the Department to revoke or not 
issue the license of any applicant who has not filed tax returns or is delinquent in paying taxes.   An individual’s social security number is 
classified as private data and will only be supplied to the Minnesota Department of Revenue, which may supply this information to the 
Internal Revenue Service, or may occur as authorized or required by law.  Failure to supply the required information may delay or prevent the 
Department from processing the original or renewal application. Once you have been issued a certificate of exemption, all information on this 
form with the exception of your social security number and nondesginated address becomes public data and may be released to anyone upon 
request. 
 

                    
                      

             
 

LEGAL BUSINESS NAME OF CONTRACTOR (CORP, LLC, LLP) or Full Legal Name of Individual Proprietor (IP) or Partners (PT)      LICENSE NUMBER 

DBA NAME (Doing business as name / assumed name – if applicable) 
 

 
 
PHYSICAL BUSINESS ADDRESS (PO Box not accepted)  CITY                                             STATE                ZIP CODE 

 

BUSINESS TELEPHONE NUMBER EMAIL ADDRESS 
 

LIST ALL Owners, Officers, Partners, and Members (copy this form if more space is needed) 
LAST NAME (include suffix Jr., Sr., I, II etc.)       FIRST NAME        MIDDLE NAME SOCIAL SECURITY NUMBER DATE OF BIRTH (mandatory) 

RESIDENTIAL ADDRESS CITY STATE ZIP CODE TELEPHONE NO 

Is the residential address a non-designated (Private) address? Yes No If yes, you must provide a designated (Public) address. 

DESIGNATED (Public) ADDRESS CITY STATE ZIP CODE TELEPHONE NO 

APPLICANT SIGNATURE (mandatory) TITLE (owner, partner, officer, or member, etc…) DATE 

LAST NAME (include suffix Jr., Sr., I, II etc.)        FIRST NAME      MIDDLE NAME SOCIAL SECURITY NUMBER) DATE OF BIRTH  (mandatory) 

RESIDENTIAL ADDRESS CITY STATE ZIP CODE TELEPHONE NO 

Is the residential address a non-designated (Private) address? Yes No If yes, you must provide a designated (Public) address. 

DESIGNATED (Public) ADDRESS CITY STATE ZIP CODE TELEPHONE NO 

APPLICANT SIGNATURE (mandatory) TITLE (owner, partner, officer, or member, etc…) DATE 

LAST NAME (include suffix Jr., Sr., I, II etc.)         FIRST NAME    MIDDLE NAME SOCIAL SECURITY NUMBER DATE OF BIRTH (mandatory) 

RESIDENTIAL ADDRESS CITY STATE ZIP CODE TELEPHONE NO 

Is the residential address a non-designated (Private) address? Yes No If yes, you must provide a designated (Public) address. 

DESIGNATED (Public) ADDRESS CITY STATE ZIP CODE TELEPHONE NO 

APPLICANT SIGNATURE (mandatory) TITLE (owner, partner, officer, or member, etc…) DATE 

This material can be made available in different formats, such as large print, Braille or on audio.   
 
CC0522 – All Business Disclosure of Business 

mailto:dli.license@state.mn.us
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CC0516 Residential Roofer Contractor Bond 

Minnesota Department of Labor and Industry 
Construction Codes and Licensing Division 
Licensing and Certification Services 
PO Box 64217 
St. Paul, MN  55164-0217 
Phone:  (651) 284-5034 
 

 
Residential Roofer Contractor Bond 

 
E-mail:  DLI.License@state.mn.us 
www.dli.mn.gov 
PRINT IN INK OR TYPE 

BOND NO. AMOUNT EFFECTIVE DATE 

$15,000 
KNOW ALL MEN BY THESE PRESENTS:   
   
THAT  
 (Business name as registered with the Office of the Minnesota Secretary of State) 

 
(DBA, doing business as name if applicable) 

With business office at  
 (Business address, City, State, Zip Code, Telephone number) 

as PRINCIPAL, and 
 

 (Surety Company Name) 

 
(Surety Company Address, City, State, Zip Code, Telephone number) 

A corporation duly organized in the state of ______________________ and authorized to do business in the state of 
Minnesota, as Surety, are jointly and severally held and firmly bound to the state of Minnesota as obligee, in the sum of 
FIFTEEN THOUSAND DOLLARS ($15,000) for the benefit of persons injured or suffering financial loss by 
reason of failure of such performance as herein specified for the payment of which, we bind ourselves, our heirs, executors, 
administrators, successors and assigns firmly by these presents. The bond shall be filed with the Minnesota Department of 
Labor & Industry and shall be in lieu of all other license bonds to any other political subdivision as provided in M.S. § 326B.86, 
subd. 1. 

The condition of the above obligation is such, that whereas, the said Principal is licensed as a Residential Roofer Contractor. 
The terms of this bond shall be continuous and maintained for so long as the licensee remains licensed and shall constitute a 
new obligation in the sum of $15,000 for each annual license period for which the Principal is licensed, provided, however, 
that the aggregate liability for the Surety to all persons for any one annual license period shall in no event exceed the sum of 
$15,000. 

NOW THEREFORE, the condition of this obligation is that the Principal shall faithfully and lawfully perform all work entered 
upon by him as a residential roofing contractor within the state of Minnesota, then this obligation to be void; otherwise to remain 
in full force and effect. This bond may be canceled as to future liability by the Surety upon 30 days written notice mailed to the 
commissioner by regular Mail, addressed to the Principal at the address as stated in this bond, and to the Department of Labor 
and Industry, Construction Codes and Licensing Division, 443 Lafayette Road N., St. Paul, MN 55155. 

This bond shall be effective and run concurrently with the period of the aforesaid license from the date said license is granted in 
the current year which shall expire on April 1, 2017.  During the term of this obligation the principal and surety will pay unto 
the obligee or as otherwise directed by the obligee the amount needed to correct non-complying work. The aggregate liability of 
the surety hereunder pertains to all claims arising during the period as defined above and shall in no event exceed the total 
sum of FIFTEEN THOUSAND DOLLARS ($15,000). 
Signed and sealed this  day of    

 (SURETY SEAL) 
   
Print Name of Principal (s)  SIGNATURE OF PRINCIPAL(S)  

   
Print Name of Principal (s)  SIGNATURE OF PRINCIPAL(S) 
Acknowledge (notarize) signatures on page two and attach power of 
attorney form.   
File with:  Minnesota Department of Labor and Industry 
   CCLD – Licensing and Certification 
   PO Box 64217 
   St. Paul, Minnesota  55164-0217 

 NAME OF SURETY 

  
 SIGNATURE OF ATTORNEY IN FACT (SURETY COMPANY) 

 



A OR B AND C MUST BE COMPLETED 
A. FOR ACKNOWLEDGEMENT OF Individual, Partnership, Limited Liability Company or Limited Liability Partnership 
 (Note:  If partnership all signatures required to be notarized. Please copy the page if necessary.) 
 
STATE OF  ) 
  ) ss 
COUNTY OF  ) 
   

On this  day of  personally came  

to me well known to be the identical person(s) described in and who executed the foregoing bond and he/she/they acknowledged the same 

to be his/her/their own free act and deed. 

  

(SEAL) Notary Public,  County,  

 My Commission Expires  
   
 

 
B. FOR ACKNOWLEDGEMENT of Corporate 
 
STATE OF  ) 
  ) ss 
COUNTY OF  ) 
   

On this  day of  personally came  

who being by me duly sworn, did say that he/she is  

of  , a  

corporation; and that said instrument was executed in behalf of the corporation by authority of its Board of Directors; that he/she  

acknowledged said instrument to be the free act and deed of the corporation. 

  

(SEAL) Notary Public,  County,  

 My Commission Expires  

   
 

PART C MUST BE COMPLETED BY THE SURETY COMPANY 
C. FOR ACKNOWLEDGEMENT of Corporate Surety 
 
STATE OF  ) 
  ) ss 
COUNTY OF  ) 
   

On this  day of  personally came  

and  to me personally known, who being by me duly sworn, did say that 

he/she is the attorney in fact, of  ,the 

corporation whose name is affixed to the foregoing instrument; that the seal affixed to the foregoing instrument is the corporate seal of the  

said corporation; and that said instrument was executed in behalf of said corporation by authority of its board of directors and said 

 acknowledged that he/she executed said instrument as attorney in 

fact as the free act and deed of said corporation. 

  

(SEAL) Notary Public,  County,  

 My Commission Expires  
This material can be made available in different forms, such as large print, Braille or on a tape.  To request, call 1-800-342-5354 (DIAL-DLI) Voice or TDD (651) 297-4198. 



Minnesota Department of Labor and Industry 
Construction Codes and Licensing Division 
Licensing and Certification Services 
443 Lafayette Road North 
St. Paul, MN  55155 
 
Mailing Address: 
PO Box 64217  
St. Paul, MN 55164-0217 
 

 

 
 

Qualifying Person Designation Form 
 

E-mail: dli.license@state.mn.us 
Web Site: www.dli.mn.gov/ccld.asp 
Directions:   http://www.dli.mn.gov/Direct.asp 
Phone:   (651) 284-5034 

License Type: 

 Residential Builder (BC)  Residential Roofer (RR) 
 Residential Remodeler (CR)  Manufactured Home Installer (MI) 

  CHECK BOX if this is a Change of Qualifying Person. You must also complete the Application for Change of Qualifying Person 
Designation packet which includes the Background Disclosure Form and the BCA Form for the NEW Qualifying Person. This packet is 
located on our website at http://dli.mn.gov/CCLD/RBCContractorRemodApp.asp 
The information you as an individual provide in this form will be used by Department of Labor & Industry staff members to determine if you meet the 
Department’s registration requirements.  The information is being requested for purposes of processing your application. You are not legally required to supply 
the requested data on this form; however, failure to provide the requested information may delay the processing of your application or result in the denial of the 
same.  Except for your name and designated address, the information you provide on this form is private data while the application is pending.  Disclosure of this 
information to others may occur as authorized or required by law, including but not limited to the Attorney General’s Office, the Department of Revenue, the 
Department of Human Services, upon court order, and/or for the purpose of verification and investigation.  Once you are registered, the information you provide, 
other than your non-designated address, becomes public data and may be released to anyone upon request. 

QUALIFYING PERSON INFORMATION - The qualifying person is also responsible for taking 14 hours of CCLD-approved continuing education which 
includes one hour of energy in order to renew the company’s license every two years.  
*QUALIFYING PERSON REGISTRATION NUMBER Search an individual’s name on DLI website https://secure.doli.state.mn.us/lookup/licensing.aspx 
FULL LEGAL LAST NAME (including suffix Jr., Sr., I, II, etc) 
 
 

FULL LEGAL FIRST NAME MI 
 

RESIDENTIAL  ADDRESS CITY                                               STATE        ZIP CODE 

SOCIAL SECURITY NUMBER *QP REGISTRATION  # DAYTIME TELPHONE  E-MAIL ADDRESS 

BUSINESS LICENSE INFORMATION 
LEGAL BUSINESS NAME OF CONTRACTOR (Individual name only if no company name used) 
 
 
DBA NAME (Doing business as name / assumed name – if applicable) 
 
 
BUSINESS ADDRESS (PO Box must include street address) 
 
 

CITY STATE ZIP CODE 

CONTRACTOR LICENSE NUMBER 
 
 

BUSINESS TELEPHONE NUMBER 
 

Are you the qualifying person for more than one business 
entity?  Yes  No  

If you have checked “Yes” above, you must disclose the business entity for which you are the qualifying person. 
LEGAL BUSINESS NAME (licensed by Department of Labor and Industry) 
 
 

LICENSE NUMBER 

For an individual to act as the QP for more than one entity there must be at least 25% common ownership among the entities.  On the 
line below, provide the name of the individual or entity that owns at least 25% of the business entities for which you will act as QP: 
PRINT NAME:   __________________________________________________________________________________________________ 
This is to verify that I am the designated qualifying person for the contractor named above pursuant to M.S. § 326B.805 and, as such, I have fulfilled the 
examination requirements; and shall fulfill the continuing education requirements on behalf of the licensed contractor; and shall notify the department 15 days in 
advance of resigning as the qualifying person with said contractor or immediately upon termination by the contractor. 
 
I further verify that, if I am not identified as an owner, partner, officer, or member of the contractor named above, I am a managing employee as required in M.S. 
§ 326B.805, Subd. 4 who is regularly employed by the licensee and is actively engaged in the business of residential contracting, residential remodeling, 
residential roofing or manufactured home installing on behalf of the licensee. 
 
I understand and accept that the Department of Labor and Industry under M.S. § 326B.082 may revoke, suspend or limit this license if I knowingly and willfully 
made a false statement in this application or otherwise violate the provisions of M.S. § 326B.801 to 326B.89, all rules adopted under these sections, as well as 
all orders issued under M.S. § 326B.082. 
SIGNATURE OF QUALIFYING PERSON (mandatory) DATE 

This material can be made available in different formats, such as large print, Braille or an Audio.   
CC0517 Designated Qualifying Person Form  
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LICENSE TYPE 
Residential Contractor/Remodeler 

LICENSE NO (if applicable) POLICY NUMBER (pending is not acceptable) 

INSURED (Use the person(s) name if business structure is sole proprietor or 
partnership (i.e., John Doe, or John Doe and Jane Doe), otherwise the insured is the legal 
name of the business entity.) 

FROM (mm/dd/yyyy) TO (mm/dd/yyyy) 

 

Check - Mandatory 

Insurance policy meets the minimum statutory requirements. 

STATUTORY REQUIREMENT 

Policy provides commercial general liability insurance, which includes 
premises and operations insurance and products and completed 
operations insurance, with limits of at least $100,000 per occurrence, 
$300,000 aggregate limit for bodily injury, and property damage insurance 
with limits of at least $25,000 or a policy with a single limit for bodily injury 
and property damage of $300,000 per occurrence and $300,000 
aggregate limits. 

 
This certificate or memorandum of insurance does not affirmatively or 
negatively amend, extend, or alter the coverage afforded by the insurance 
policy. 

DBA NAME (Doing business as name / assumed name – if applicable) 

 

STREET ADDRESS (no PO Box) 

CITY STATE ZIP CODE 

MAILING ADDRESS (if different from above – PO Box accepted) NAME OF INSURANCE COMPANY NAIC ID 

CITY STATE ZIP CODE INSURANCE AGENT’S NAME (Print) 

 MN INSURANCE AGENT’S LICENSE NO. 
Resident 
Non-resident 

NAME OF INSURANCE AGENCY/CO. PHONE NUMBER 

ADDRESS 

CITY STATE ZIP CODE 

INSURANCE AGENT’S SIGNATURE DATE 

 

 
Minnesota Department of Labor and Industry 
Construction Codes and Licensing Division 
Licensing and Certification Services 
443 Lafayette Road North 
St. Paul, MN  55155 
 
Mailing Address: 
PO Box 64217  
St. Paul, MN 55164-0217 
 
E-mail: dli.license@state.mn.us 
Web Site:  www.dli.mn.gov/ccld.asp  
Directions: http://www.dli.mn.gov/Direct.asp 
Phone:  (651) 284-5034 
 
 
PRINT IN INK or TYPE your responses. 
Unreadable or illegible certificates will be denied. 

 

 
 

 
Certificate of Insurance 

Covering General Liability and Property Damage 
 
Liability Insurance Coverage 
This is to certify that the insurance policy listed below has been 
issued to the named insured for the policy period indicated and that 
the policy meets the minimum coverage requirements applicable 
under Minnesota Statutes, section  326B.86, Subd. 2. 
 
Form must be completed by the insurance agent or 
insurance company, not by the business/contractor. 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

 
 
Data Practices Notice 
Minnesota law requires that contractors licensed by the Minnesota Department 
of Labor and Industry, Construction Codes and Licensing Division maintain on 
file with the Commissioner a certificate evidencing compliance with the liability 
insurance requirements prescribed in the applicable statute.  Data provided on 
this form is used to determine compliance with the applicable Minnesota law 
and becomes public upon the issuance and/or renewal of the license. 
 
Cancellation 
Independent of this certificate, the policyholder notified the issuing company 
pursuant to M.S. 60A.36 to add an endorsement to the policy to provide notice 
to the department of labor and industry if the issuing company cancels or non- 
renews the policy subject to the terms of the policy. Notwithstanding the 
expiration date set forth in this certificate, should this policy be canceled 
before the expiration date, the issuing company shall send written notice to the 
Certificate Holder at the same time that a cancellation request is received from 
or notice is sent to the insured. 

 
 
OFFICE USE ONLY 
Date of DLI Receipt 

 
Certificate Holder 
Minnesota Department of Labor and Industry 
CCLD Licensing and Certification Services 
443 Lafayette Road North 
St. Paul, MN 55155 

 
This insurance form has been filed with the Minnesota Department of Commerce pursuant to Minnesota Statutes, section 60A.39, Subd. 5. 
CC 0512 – Building Contractor or Remodeler  
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Minnesota Department of Labor and Industry 
Construction Codes and Licensing Division 
Licensing and Certification Services 
443 Lafayette Road North 
St. Paul, MN  55155 
 
Mailing Address: 
PO Box 64217  
St. Paul, MN 55164-0217 
 
E-mail: dli.license@state.mn.us 
Web Site:  www.dli.mn.gov/ccld.asp  
Directions: http://www.dli.mn.gov/Direct.asp 
Phone:  (651) 284-5034 

 
 

 
 
 
Certificate of Compliance  

Minnesota Workers’ Compensation Law 
 

THIS FORM MUST BE COMPLETED AND SIGNED 
                  BY ALL BUSINESS TYPES 

PRINT IN INK or TYPE. 
 

Minnesota Statutes, Section 176.182 requires every state and local licensing agency to withhold the issuance or renewal of a 
license or permit to operate a business in Minnesota until the applicant presents acceptable evidence of compliance with the 
workers' compensation insurance coverage requirement of Minnesota Statutes, Chapter 176. If the required information is not 
provided or is falsely stated, it shall result in a $2,000 penalty assessed against the applicant by the commissioner of the 
Department of Labor and Industry. 

 

A valid workers’ compensation policy must be kept in effect at all times by employers as required by law. 
 

CONTRACTOR’S LICENSE or REGISTRATION NO (if applicable)            BUSINESS TELEPHONE NO.       FAX TELEPHONE NO. 
 
 

LEGAL BUSINESS NAME (Use the person(s) name if business structure is sole proprietor or partnership (i.e., John Doe, or John Doe and Jane Doe), 
otherwise it is the legal name of the business entity.) 

 
DBA NAME (Doing business as name / assumed name – if applicable) 

 
 

BUSINESS ADDRESS (must be physical street address, no PO boxes) CITY STATE ZIP 

COUNTY E-MAIL ADDRESS 

YOUR LICENSE OR REGISTRATION WILL NOT BE ISSUED WITHOUT THE FOLLOWING 
INFORMATION.  You must complete number 1 or 2 below. 
 

NUMBER 1 – Workers’ compensation insurance policy information 
INSURANCE COMPANY NAME (not the insurance agent) NAIC Number 

POLICY NO. EFFECTIVE DATE EXPIRATION DATE 

 
 

NUMBER 2 – Reason for exemption from workers’ compensation insurance 
If you have questions regarding the need to obtain workers’ compensation coverage, including exemptions, contact 
651.284.5032: 

I have no employees. (See Minn. Stat. § 176.011, subd. 9 for the definition of an employee) 
I am self-insured for workers’ compensation (include a copy of authorization to self-insure from the Minnesota Department 
of Commerce). 
I have employees but they are not covered by the workers’ compensation law. (See Minn. Stat. § 176.041 for a list of 
excluded employees) Explain why your employees are not covered: 
 

        Other: 
 

I certify that the information provided on this form is accurate and complete. 
APPLICANT SIGNATURE (mandatory) TITLE DATE 

 
 
 

NOTE:  You must notify us if there is any change to your Workers’ Compensation Insurance Information or Employee Status Change by resubmitting this form.  
 
CC0515 Work Comp Compliance  
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