	Minnesota Department of Labor and Industry

Financial Services/Code

PO Box 64220
St. Paul, MN  55164-0220
	APPLICATION FOR CONTRACTOR PIPEFITTER
BUSINESS LICENSE

	

	Please PRINT IN INK or TYPE your responses.

Unreadable or illegible applications will be denied.
	Please submit completed application and appropriate fee to the above address.

	BUSINESS NAME

	     

	ADDRESS

	     

	CITY
	STATE
	ZIP CODE 

	     
	     
	     

	AREA CODE AND PHONE NUMBER
	AREA CODE AND FAX NUMBER

	     
	     

	CONTRACTOR LICENSE HOLDER NAME #1
	SIGNATURE
	LICENSE NUMBER

	     
	
	     

	CONTRACTOR LICENSE HOLDER NAME #2
	SIGNATURE
	LICENSE NUMBER

	     
	
	     

	CONTRACTOR LICENSE HOLDER NAME #3
	SIGNATURE
	LICENSE NUMBER

	     
	
	     

	WORKERS’ COMPENSATION INSURANCE

	Workers’ Compensation Insurance Company
	Workers’ Compensation Insurance Policy Number
	Workers’ Compensation Insurance Expiration Date

	     
	     
	     

	 FORMCHECKBOX 

Exempt (check here)

No Workers’ Compensation insurance information is provided because:
	 FORMCHECKBOX 

I am self-employed and have no employees

 FORMCHECKBOX 

I employ only family members

	BOND/LIABILITY INSURANCE

	Liability Insurance Company
	Liability Insurance Policy Number
	Liability Insurance Expiration Date

	     
	     
	     

	Bond Company Name
	Bond Number
	Bond Expiration Date

	     
	     
	     

	 FORMCHECKBOX 

Exempt (check here)
	I have not enclosed a copy of the bond, or insurance certificate because I work only on property owned or leased by my employer.

	 FORMCHECKBOX 

$15,000 Contracting Pipefitter Bond.  Original enclosed.

	 FORMCHECKBOX 

$495.00 Business License fee enclosed. (Make checks or money order payable to Department of Labor and Industry, DO NOT SEND Cash.) Must be renewed by January 31 of each year.

License Fee Surcharge – The 2009 Minnesota Legislature assessed a $5 or 10% surcharge, whichever is greater, on licenses to cover the costs of building the Statewide Electronic Licensing System. The license fee includes this surcharge.

	I VERIFY THAT ALL INFORMATION IS CORRECT.

SIGNATURE OF LICENSE HOLDER


The information you provide on this application will be used to determine if you meet the license requirements.  The requested information is required to process your application.  Failure to provide the requested information may delay the processing of your application or may be grounds for denying your application.  Under M.S. § 13.41, the information that you provide on this application, except for your name and address, is private data while the application is pending.  Disclosure of this information to others may occur as authorized or required by law, including the Attorney General’s Office, the Department of Revenue, the Department of Human Services, and/or for the purpose of verification and investigation.  Once you are licensed, the information becomes public data and will be part of the agency’s permanent records.

This material can be provided in different forms, such as large print, Braille or audiotape, if you call (651) 284-5080 or (651) 297-4198/TTY.
	Office Use Only
	 FORMCHECKBOX 

Approve

 FORMCHECKBOX 

Deny
	Inspectors Initials


REASON(S) DENIED:

WRS
=
WRONG SIGNATURE








ILL

=
ILLEGIBLE OR UNREADABLE
NOA
=
NO APPLICATION SUBMITTED





NOS
=
NO SIGNATURE ON APPLICATION
NOF
=
NO FEE SUBMITTED








CIP
=
COMPLETED IN PENCIL

BON
=
INSUFFICIENT BOND INFORMATION




LIA

=
INSUFFICIENT LIABILITY INFORMATION

WOR
=
INSUFFICIENT WORKERS’ COMPENSATION INFORMATION
	Date Paid
	Business License Fee
	Business Licence Number
	Application Number

	Check Number
	Money Order Number
	Interagency Payment
	Purchase Order No (state agencies only)
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