
Minnesota Department of Labor and Industry Plumbing Inspection
443 Lafayette Road North  
Saint Paul, MN 55155  
Phone: (651) 284-5063 
Fax: (651) 284-5746
http://www.dli.mn.gov/business/plumbing-contractors/plumbing-inspections

Plumbing Inspection Permit

Contractor company name Date 

Contractor address 

City State Zip code E-mail address Telephone number 

Master plumber or pipelayer’s name Master plumber license number

Project name Plan review number 

Project address City 

Owner name Contact person 

Owner address Contact telephone number 

City State Zip code Contact e-mail address 

Description of plumbing to be installed and inspected 

Permit Application 

This permit application is only for plumbing projects the Department of Labor and Industry (DLI) is required to inspect. 

Use the on-line Local Code Lookup at  http://workplace.dli.mn.gov/jurisdiction/ to determine who will inspect your plumbing work. 

Permit and Inspection Fee 

Use the form below to calculate your fees.  We will provide one inspection for every $100 paid in permit fees. You will be billed an 
additional fee of $100 for each time DLI must re-inspect your work to verify that corrections have been properly made.  

Schedule Inspections 

When your work is ready to be inspected, you must schedule an inspection by contacting the inspector listed in the on-line Local 
Code Lookup at http://workplace.dli.mn.gov/jurisdiction/ 
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Calculation of Permit and Inspection Fee 

A base permit fee of $100 and a $1 surcharge applies to all permits and has been pre-filled for you on this form. On each line 
below, you must fill in the parentheses with the number of plumbing items from your project.  The dollar amount for each 
line as well as the total permit fee will calculate automatically.    

    Base permit fee  = $100 

Number of fixtures, permanently connected appliances, floor drains or other appurtenances    (    ) x $25  = 
( ) @ $25

Number of interceptors, separators, storm drain openings, catch basins or manholes    (    ) x $25  = 
( ) @ $25

Number of roof drains      (    ) x $25  = 
( ) @ $25

Building water distribution system only (no drainage system), number of fixtures supplied   (    ) x $25  = 
( ) @ $25

Water conditioning, water treatment or water filtration system       (    ) x $25  = 

Building sewer installation only (outdoor utility work)     (    ) x $100 = 
( ) @ $100

Building water service installation only (outdoor utility work)     (    ) x $100 = 
( ) @ $100

Number of manufactured home park sites or campground sites     (    ) x $25  = 
( ) @ $25

     Subtotal = 

  $1 surcharge as required by Minnesota Statutes Section 326B.148, Subdivision 1 $ 1.00 

Total submitted permit fee 

Payment must be made by check or cashier’s check. A service charge of $30 will be added to all dishonored checks. 

This material can be made available in different forms, such as large print, Braille or audio.  To request, call 1-800-342-5354 
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