m DEPARTMENT OF
Minnesota Department of Labor and Industry LABOR AND INDUSTRY
Construction Codes and Licensing Division

Licensing and Certification Services

443 Lafayette Road North

St. Paul, MN 55155 Electrical Employer Registration
E-mail: dii.license@state.mn.us Registration Application Checklist
Website: www.dli.mn.gov/

Phone: (651) 284-5034 Fill out application form in its entirety

CASH IS NOT ACCEPTED BY MAIL OR WALK-IN

Incomplete or inaccurate applications will delay processing.

ALL documentation and fees are required and must be complete and accurate before a license will be issued.

Registration Fees $100.00 Make check or money order payable to the Department of Labor & Industry

Electrical Employer Registration Application Form
The application form must be complete and signed. All information requested on the application form must be provided and
complete. Incomplete applications will be deficient and delay processing.

[
[

[[] workers’ Compensation Certification of Compliance Form
All applicants must provide evidence of compliance with Minnesota’s workers’ compensation insurance requirement. You may
provide a certificate of insurance showing your business is covered by workers’ compensation insurance. Or, you may complete
and submit the department’s Certificate of Compliance with Minnesota’s Workers’ Compensation Laws, which is available online
at https://www.dli.mn.gov/business/get-licenses-and-permits/work-comp-compliance. Applicants claiming exemption from
workers’ compensation insurance coverage must complete the certificate of compliance form in its entirety and sign the form. A
missing, incomplete or inaccurate certificate will cause the application to be deficient and delay processing.

|:| Certificate of Employment or Certificate of Supervision —
All applicants must submit a Certificate of Employment or a Certificate of Supervision. A missing, incomplete, or inaccurate
certificate will cause the application to be deficient and delay processing.

Choose one of the following Certificate of Employment forms for electrical or power limited CONSTRUCTION AND
MAINTENANCE:

Certificate of Employment Master Electrician Responsible for Electrical Construction and Maintenance
* Certificate of Employment of Power Limited Technician Responsible for Technology System Construction and
Maintenance

Choose one of the following Certificate of Supervision for MAINTENANCE WORK ONLY.
e Certificate of Supervision of Electrical Maintenance Work Only by Responsible Master Electrician or an Electrical
Contractor
e Certificate of Supervision of Technology Circuit and System Maintenance Work by Responsible Power Limited
Technician of A Technology System Contractor
* Certificate of Supervision of Electrical Maintenance Work ONLY by a Licensed Maintenance Electrician or Electrical
Engineer

This material can be made available in different formats, such as large print, Braille or on audio.


www.dli.mn.gov/
https://www.dli.mn.gov/business/get-licenses-and-permits/work-comp-compliance
mailto:dli.license@state.mn.us

m DEPARTMENT OF
Minnesota Department of Labor and Industry LABOR AND INDUSTRY
Construction Codes and Licensing Division

Licensing and Certification Services

443 L

a3 afayetie Road North ELECTRICAL EMPLOYER
REGISTRATION APPLICATION

E-mail: dli.license@state.mn.us

Website: .dli.mn.gov/ . .
Pheonsg:e(ﬁvgﬁv)wzs‘{_?&“ov L1 NEW 0 Renewal [0 Business Entity Change or

Structure Change

Registration Fee = $100.00

MAKE CHECK OR MONEY ORDER PAYABLE TO:

MINNESOTA DEPARTMENT OF LABOR & INDUSTRY SPACE IN BOX FOR OFFICE USE ONLY
REGISTRATION FEES ARE NONREFUNDABLE Account # | 632432 STK | B42ELELIC
Depositing of license fee does not constitute Check Number Amount Paid

granting of the license applied for.

[l PCK [1 cCK [ MO | DLI Deposit Date
NOTICE: Pursuant to Minnesota
The appropriate Certificate of Employment or | Statute § 604.113, checks returned
Supervision form must be submitted along with this | for nonpayment will be charged a

application before a registration will be issued. $30 service charge and may
subject the issuer to additional civil
PRINT IN INK OR TYPE penalties

MAKE A COPY OF THIS APPLICATION FOR YOUR RECORD APPLICATION NUMBER: REGISTRATION NUMBER:

The information you as an individual provide in this application will be used by Department of Labor & Industry staff members to determine if you meet the
Department’s certification requirements. Minnesota Statute § 270C.72, subd 4, requires you to provide your social security number and Minnesota
Business Identification number on this application. The other information is being requested for purposes of processing your application. With the
exception of your social security number or Minnesota Business Identification number, you are not legally required to supply the requested data on this
application; however, failure to provide the requested information may delay the processing of your application or result in the denial of the same. Except
for your name and designated address, the information you provide on this application is private data while the application is pending. Disclosure of this
information to others may occur as authorized or required by law, including but not limited to the Attorney General’s Office, the Department of Revenue, the
Department of Human Services, upon court order, and/or for the purpose of verification and investigation. Once your certificate is issued, the information
you provide, other than your Social Security number and non-designated address, becomes public data and may be released to anyone upon request.

1. FEDERAL EMPLOYER TAX NUMBER (FEIN) 2. MINNESOTA TAX NUMBER (MN ID)

3. EMPLOYER LEGAL BUSINESS NAME 4. TELEPHONE NUMBER

5. PHYSICAL ADDRESS (PO Box Not acceptable) CITY STATE ZIP CODE | COUNTY
6. MAILING ADDRESS (PO Box is acceptable) (if applicable) CITY STATE ZIP CODE | COUNTY
7. EMPLOYER CONTACT NAME 8. CONTACT E-MAIL 9. CONTACT TELEPHONE

10. This is to certify that the company making this application is in compliance with the provisions of M.S. §§ 326B.31 and
326B.33 and Minn. Rules, Chapter 3800 and 3801, including:

(a) Compensation of any employee doing electrical work will be reported on an Internal Revenue Service W-2 form;

(b) Where required, all electrical work will be performed by, or under the direct supervision of properly licensed or registered
unlicensed persons. One licensed person shall supervise no more unlicensed persons than allowed by M.S. 326B.33,
subd. 12;

(c) 1 will immediately notify the Department in writing of any change of address, telephone number, change of business
structure, change of responsible licensed individual, employment of others, or other information required on my
application;

(d) I understand that an individual may be the responsible licensed individual for only one contractor or employer;

| hereby declare that any statements herein are true and complete, with the same force and effect as though given under oath.

APPLICANT SIGNATURE TITLE DATE

This material can be made available in different formats, such as large print, Braille or on

audio. Electrical Employer Registration 6.20.2024



www.dli.mn.gov/

Minnesota Department of Labor and Industry

Construction Codes and Licensing Division m DEPARTMENT OF
Licensing and Certification Services LABOR AND INDUSTRY
443 Lafayette Road North

St. Paul, MN 55155

Certificate of Compliance

E-mail: dli.license@state.mn.us Minnesota Workers’ Compensation Law
Website: www.dli.mn.gov/

Phone: (651) 284-5034 THIS FORM MUST BE COMPLETED AND SIGNED
PRINT IN INK or TYPE. BY ALL BUSINESS TYPES

Minnesota Statutes, Section 176.182 requires every state and local licensing agency to withhold the issuance or renewal of a
license or permit to operate a business in Minnesota until the applicant presents acceptable evidence of compliance with the
workers' compensation insurance coverage requirement of Minnesota Statutes, Chapter 176. If the required information is not
provided or is falsely stated, it shall result in a $2,000 penalty assessed against the applicant by the commissioner of the
Department of Labor and Industry.

A valid workers’ compensation policy must be kept in effect at all times by employers as required by law.
CONTRACTOR’S LICENSE or REGISTRATION NO (if applicable) BUSINESS TELEPHONE NO. FAX TELEPHONE NO.

BUSINESS NAME (Use the person(s) name if business structure is sole proprietor or partnership (i.e., John Doe, or John Doe and Jane Doe), otherwise it is
the legal name of the business entity.)

DBA NAME (Doing business as name / assumed name — if applicable)

BUSINESS ADDRESS (must be physical street address, no PO boxes) CITY STATE |ZIP

COUNTY E-MAIL ADDRESS

YOUR LICENSE OR REGISTRATION WILL NOT BE ISSUED WITHOUT THE FOLLOWING
INFORMATION. You must complete number 1 or 2 below.

NUMBER 1 — Workers’ compensation insurance policy information
INSURANCE COMPANY NAME (not the insurance agent) NAIC Number

POLICY NO. EFFECTIVE DATE EXPIRATION DATE

NUMBER 2 — Reason for exemption from workers’ compensation insurance

If you have questions regarding the need to obtain workers’ compensation coverage, including exemptions, call 651.284.5034

[_]1 have no employees. (See Minn. Stat. § 176.011, subd. 9 for the definition of an employee)

(11 am self-insured for workers’ compensation (include a copy of authorization to self-insure from the Minnesota Department
of Commerce).

[ 11 have employees but they are not covered by the workers’ compensation law. (See Minn. Stat. § 176.041 for a list of
excluded employees) Explain why your employees are not covered:

|:|Other:

| certify that the information provided on this form is accurate and complete.
APPLICANT SIGNATURE (mandatory) TITLE DATE

NOTE: You must notify us if there is any change to your Workers’ Compensation Insurance Information or Employee Status Change by resubmitting this
form. This material can be made available in different forms, such as large print, Braille or on audio.


www.dli.mn.gov/

Minnesota Department of Labor and Industry

i o T DEPARTMENT OF
Construction Codes and Licensing Division
Licensing and Certification Services m LABOR AND INDUSTRY

443 Lafayette Road North
St. Paul, MN 55155

Certificate of employment of master electrician responsible

E-mail: dli.license@state.mn.us

Website: www.dli.mn.gov/ for electrical construction & maintenance
Phone: (651) 284-5034 MUST RESUBMIT EVERY TWO YEARS

|:| Check here if this is a change in Responsible Master Electrician

TO BE COMPLETED BY THE RESPONSIBLE MASTER ELECTRICIAN AND AN AUTHORIZED REPRESENTATIVE OF THE EMPLOYER OF THE
EMPLOYEES PERFORMING ELECTRICAL CONSTRUCTION AND MAINTENANCE

EMPLOYER NAME EMPLOYER REGISTRATION NUMBER
(if renewal)

EMPLOYER ADDRESS CITY STATE ZIP CODE

NAME OF EMPLOYER REPRESENTATIVE EMAIL ADDRESS TELEPHONE

NAME OF MASTER ELECTRICIAN MASTER LICENSE NUMBER

ADDRESS CITY STATE ZIP CODE

MASTER EMAIL ADDRESS MASTER TELEPHONE NUMBER

This is to certify that the designated master electrician for the employer named above will be responsible for compliance with
the requirements of the Minnesota Electrical Act and Minnesota Rules Chapter 3800 and 3801 in connection in connection with
electrical work performed by employees of that employer, including but not limited to:

1. Planning, laying out, and supervising all electrical work as required by Minnesota Statutes § 326B.33, subd.1.

2. Compliance of such work with National Electrical Code safety standards, as required by Minnesota Statutes §326B.35.

3. Ensuring that all electrical work, other than maintaining and repairing as defined by Minnesota Rules 3800.3500, subp. 8, will be
done byor under the direct supervision of properly licensed employees of said employer as required by Minnesota Statutes § 326B.33,
subds. 1,2, 10 and 13, and that a licensed person will supervise no more than two registered unlicensed persons in accordance with
Minnesota Statutes § 326B.31, subd. 12 as applicable; that all provisions of Minnesota Administrative Rules 3800.3550 will be
followed, as applicable.

4. Ensuring that a Request for Electrical Inspection or electrical permit is filed at or before the commencement of any electrical
installation as required by Minnesota Statutes § 326B.33, subds.1 and 4.

We further understand that it is a misdemeanor under Minnesota Statutes § 326B.084 to knowingly and willfully make a false statement in
any license application or other required form, or to perform or direct others to perform electrical work without the required license, and
that under Minnesota Statutes § 326B.082, the Commissioner may revoke, suspend, or refuse to renew electrical licenses for such
violations and may impose civil penalties up to $10,000.00 for each violation.

We further understand that the department may require that the employer or designated responsible individual provide evidence of
the manner in which they comply with the requirements of Minnesota Statutes § 326B.33 and 326B.36 and Minnesota Electrical Act.

The Department of Labor and Industry shall be immediately notified upon termination of the contract, upon termination of employment of
the master electrician by the electrical contractor named and of any changes to the registered unlicensed persons supervised.

We, the undersigned, declare that the information we have provided above is true and correct to the best of our knowledge, and agree to
comply with the requirements of the Minnesota Electrical Act administered by the Department of Labor and Industry.

SIGNATURE OF EMPLOYER’S REPRESENTATIVE SIGNATURE OF MASTER ELECTRICIAN
STATE OF ) STATE OF )

) ss ) ss
COUNTY OF ) COUNTY OF )
Subscribed and sworn to before me Subscribed and sworn to before me
this day of this day of
SIGNATURE OF THE NOTARY PUBLIC SIGNATURE OF THE NOTARY PUBLIC

This material can be made available in different forms, such as large print, Braille or Audio.


www.dli.mn.gov/

Minnesota Department of Labor and Industry m DEPARTMENT OF
Construction Codes and Licensing Division LABOR AND INDUSTRY

Licensing and Certification Services
443 Lafayette Road North o o . .
St. Paul, MN 55155 Certificate of Supervision of Electrical Maintenance Work

ONLY by Responsible Master Electrician
E-mail: dli.license@state.mn.us of an Electrical Contractor

Website: www.dli.mn.gov/ MUST SUBMIT EVERY TWO YEARS
Phone: (651) 284-5034

[ Check here if this is a change in Responsible Master Electrician of an Electrical Contractor

TO BE COMPLETED BY THE RESPONSIBLE MASTER ELECTRICIAN AND AN AUTHORIZED REPRESENTATIVE OF THE EMPLOYER OF THE
EMPLOYEES PERFORMING ELECTRICAL MAINTENANCE

EMPLOYER NAME EMPLOYER REGISTRATION NUMBER
(If renewal)
EMPLOYER ADDRESS CITY STATE ZIP CODE
NAME OF EMPLOYER REPRESENTATIVE EMAIL ADDRESS TELEPHONE NUMBER
ELECTRICAL CONTRACTOR NAME CONTRACTOR LICENSE NUMBER
NAME OF MASTER ELECTRICIAN MASTER LICENSE NUMBER
ELECTRICAL CONTRACTOR ADDRESS CITY STATE ZIP CODE
ELECTRICAL CONTRACTOR EMAIL ADDRESS ELECTRICAL CONTRACTOR TELEPHONE NUMBER

This is to certify that the Class A master electrician of record for the electrical contractor named above is under contract to provide services for which an
electrical contractor's license is required for the employer also named below. As such, this master electrician will be responsible for planning, laying out, and
supervising all electrical maintenance and repair work performed by this employer's registered unlicensed maintenance electricians on this employer's
premises, as permitted under Minnesota Statutes § 326B.33, subd. 21, and for compliance of such work with National Electrical Code safety standards, as
required under Minnesota Statutes § 326B.35.

We, the undersigned, recognize that under Minnesota Rules 3800.3500, subp. 8, the maintaining and repairing of electrical wiring, apparatus, and equipment
permitted to be done by registered unlicensed individuals under the supervision of a master electrician is limited to the adjustment or repair or replacement of
worn or defective parts of electrical equipment and replacement of defective receptacle outlets and manual switches for lighting control, and does not include
the installation of new wiring, apparatus, and equipment or additions, alterations, or extensions to existing wiring, apparatus, or equipment.

We further understand that it is a misdemeanor under Minnesota Statutes § 326B.084 to knowingly and willfully make a false statement in any license
application or other required form, or to perform or direct others to perform electrical work without the required license, and that under Minnesota Statutes §
326B.082, the Commissioner may revoke, suspend, or refuse to renew electrical licenses for such violations and may impose civil penalties up to $10,000.00
for each violation.

We further understand that the department may require that the employer or designated responsible individual provide evidence of the manner in which
they comply with the requirements of Minnesota Electrical Act.

We will notify the Department of Labor and Industry immediately upon termination of employment of the master electrician by the electrical contractor named,
upon termination of the electrical contractor's contract with the employer of the unlicensed maintenance personnel, and of any changes of the unlicensed
persons supervised.

We, the undersigned, declare that the information we have provided above is true and correct to the best of our knowledge, and agree to comply with the
requirements of the Minnesota Electrical Act administered by the Department of Labor and Industry.

SIGNATURE OF EMPLOYER’S REPRESENTATIVE SIGNATURE OF MASTER ELECTRICIAN
STATE OF ) STATE OF )

) ss ) ss
COUNTY OF ) COUNTY OF )
Subscribed and sworn to before me Subscribed and sworn to before me
this day of this day of
SIGNATURE OF THE NOTARY PUBLIC SIGNATURE OF THE NOTARY PUBLIC

This material can be made available in different forms, such as large print, Braille or AUDIO.

Cert of Supervision AM of EA 6.20.2024


www.dli.mn.gov/

Minnesota Department of Labor and Industry

m DEPARTMENT OF
LABOR AND INDUSTRY
Construction Codes and Licensing Division

443 Lafayette Road North Certificate of Supervision of Electrical
St. Paul, MN 55155 Maintenance Work ONLY by a Licensed

. Maintenance Electrician or Electrical Engineer
E-mail: dli.license@state.mn.us

Website: www.dli.mn.gov/
Phone: (651) 284-5034 MUST SUBMIT EVERY TWO YEARS

|:| Check here if this is a change in Responsible Maintenance Electrician or Electrical Engineer

TO BE COMPLETED BY THE RESPONSIBLE MAINTENANCE ELECTRICIAN OR ELECTRICAL ENGINEER AND AN AUTHORIZED REPRESENTATIVE
OF THE EMPLOYER OF THE EMPLOYEES PERFORMING ELECTRICAL MAINTENANCE

EMPLOYER NAME EMPLOYER REGISTRATION NUMBER

(If renewal)
EMPLOYER ADDRESS CITY STATE ZIP CODE
MAINTENANCE ELECTRICIAN (MN) MN LICENSE NUMBER | NAME OF ELECTRICAL ENGINEER (If applicable an electrical engineer MUST

submit a copy of diploma to this form.)

ADDRESS CITY STATE ZIP CODE

EMAIL ADDRESS TELEPHONE NUMBER

This is to certify that the licensed maintenance electrician or electrical engineer employed by the company named above will be responsible for planning, laying
out, and supervising all electrical maintenance and repair work performed by this employer's registered unlicensed maintenance electricians on this employer's
premises, as permitted under Minnesota Statutes § 326B.33, subd. 21, and for compliance of such work with National Electrical Code safety standards, as
required under Minnesota Statutes § 326B.35.

We, the undersigned, recognize that under Minnesota Rules 3800.3500, subp. 8, the maintaining and repairing of electrical wiring, apparatus, and equipment
permitted to be done by registered unlicensed individuals under the supervision of a licensed maintenance electrician or electrical engineer is limited to the
adjustment or repair or replacement of worn or defective parts of electrical equipment and replacement of defective receptacle outlets and manual switches
for lighting control, and does not include the installation of new wiring, apparatus, and equipment or additions, alterations, or extensions to existing wiring,
apparatus, or equipment.

We further understand that it is a misdemeanor under Minnesota Statutes § 326B.084 to knowingly and willfully make a false statement in any license
application or other required form, or to perform or direct others to perform electrical work without the required license, and that under Minnesota Statutes §
326B.082, the Commissioner may revoke, suspend, or refuse to renew electrical licenses for such violations and may impose civil penalties up to $10,000.00
for each violation.

We further understand that the department may require that the employer or designated responsible individual provide evidence of the manner in which
they will comply with the requirements of Minnesota Electrical Act.

The Department of Labor and Industry shall be immediately notified upon termination of the contract, upon termination of employment of the licensed
maintenance electrician or electrical engineer and of any changes to the registered unlicensed persons supervised.

We, the undersigned, declare that the information we have provided above is true and correct to the best of our knowledge, and agree to comply with the
requirements of the Minnesota Electrical Act administered by the Department of Labor and Industry.

SIGNATURE OF EMPLOYER'S REPRESENTATIVE SIGNATURE OF MAINT ELECTRICIAN OR ELECTRICAL ENGINEER
STATE OF ) STATE OF )
) ss ) ss
COUNTY OF ) COUNTY OF )
Subscribed and sworn to before me Subscribed and sworn to before me
this day of this day of
SIGNATURE OF THE NOTARY PUBLIC SIGNATURE OF THE NOTARY PUBLIC

This material can be made available in different forms, such as large print, Braille or AUDIO.

Cert of Supervision MN or Engineer 6.20.2024


www.dli.mn.gov/

Minnesota Department of Labor and Industry m DEPARTMENT OF

Construction Codes and Licensing Division LABOR AND INDUSTRY
Licensing and Certification Services
443 Lafayette Road North .-
St. Paul, MN 55155 Certificate of Employment of

Power Limited Technician Responsible for

E-mail: diilicense@state.mn.us Technology System Construction and Maintenance
Website: www.dli.mn.gov/ MUST SUBMIT EVERY TWO YEARS

Phone: (651) 284-5034

[0 Check here if this is a change in Responsible Power Limited Technician

TO BE COMPLETED BY THE RESPONSIBLE POWER LIMITED TECHNICIAN AND AN AUTHORIZED REPRESENTATIVE OF THE EMPLOYER OF THE
EMPLOYEES PERFORMING TECHNOLOGY SYSTEM CONSTRUCTION AND MAINTENANCE
EMPLOYER NAME EMPLOYER REGISTRATION NUMBER
(If applicable)

EMPLOYER ADDRESS CITY STATE ZIP CODE
NAME OF EMPLOYER'’S REPRESENTATIVE EMAIL TELEPHONE

NAME OF POWER-LIMITED TECHNICIAN PLT LICENSE NUMBER

ADDRESS CITY STATE ZIP CODE
POWER LIMITED TECHNICIAN EMAIL ADDRESS POWER LIMITED TECHNICIAN TELEPHONE NUMBER

This is to certify that the designated power limited technician for the employer named above will be responsible for compliance with the
requirements of the Minnesota Electrical Act and Minnesota Rules Chapter 3800 and 3801 in connection with technology system work
performed by employees of that employer, including but not limited to:

1. Planning, laying out, and supervising all technology system work as required by Minnesota Statutes § 326B.33, subd.7.

2. Compliance of such work with National Electrical Code safety standards, as required by Minnesota Statutes § 326B.35.

3. Ensuring that all technology system work, other than maintaining and repairing as defined by Minnesota Rules 3800.3500, subp. 8, will be
done by or under the direct supervision of properly licensed employees of said employer as required by Minnesota Statutes § 326B.33,
subds. 7 unless specifically exempt by Minnesota Statutes § 326B.33 subd. 21 and that a licensed person will supervise no more than
three registered unlicensed persons in accordance with Minnesota Statutes § 326B.33, subd. 12 as applicable; that all provisions of
Minnesota Administrative Rules 3800.3550 will be followed, as applicable.

4. Ensuring that a Request for Electrical Inspection or electrical permit is filed at or before the commencement of all technology system work
subject to inspection by Minnesota Statutes § 326B.36, subds.1 and 2.

We further understand that it is a misdemeanor under Minnesota Statutes § 326B.084 to knowingly and willfully make a false statement in any
license application or other required form, or to perform or direct others to perform technology system work without the required license, and
that under Minnesota Statutes § 326B.082, the Commissioner may revoke, suspend, or refuse to renew electrical licenses for such violations
and may impose civil penalties up to $10,000.00 for each violation.

We further understand that the department may require that the employer or designated responsible individual provide evidence of the
manner in which they comply with the requirements of Minnesota Statutes § 326B.33 and 326B.36 and Minnesota Electrical Act.

The Department of Labor and Industry shall be immediately notified upon termination of the contract, upon termination of employment of the
power-limited technician by the electrical contractor named and of any changes to the registered unlicensed persons supervised.

We, the undersigned, declare that the information we have provided above is true and correct to the best of our knowledge, and agree to
comply with the requirements of the Minnesota Electrical Act administered by the Department of Labor and Industry.

SIGNATURE OF EMPLOYER’S REPRESENTATIVE SIGNATURE OF POWER-LIMITED TECHNICIAN
STATE OF ) STATE OF )

) ss ) ss
COUNTY OF ) COUNTY OF )
Subscribed and sworn to before me Subscribed and sworn to before me
this day of this day of
SIGNATURE OF THE NOTARY PUBLIC SIGNATURE OF THE NOTARY PUBLIC

This material can be made available in different forms, such as large print, Braille or Audio.


www.dli.mn.gov/

Minnesota Department of Labor and Industry

Construction Codes and Licensing Division m DEPARTMENT OF
Licensing and Certification Services LABOR AND INDUSTRY

443 Lafayette Road North
St. Paul, MN 55155

E-mall: dillicense@state.mn.us Certificate of Supervision of Technology Circuit and System

Website: www.dli.mn.gov/ Maintenance Work by Responsible Power Limited Technician of
Phone: (651) 284-5034 a Technology System Contractor

MUST RESUBMIT EVERY TWO YEARS

D Check here if this is a change in Responsible Power Limited Technician of a Technology System Contractor

TO BE COMPLETED BY THE RESPONSIBLE POWER LIMITED TECHNICIAN AND AN AUTHORIZED REPRESENTATIVE OF THE EMPLOYER OF THE
UNLICENSED PERSONS PERFORMING TECHNOLOGY SYSTEM MAINTENANCE

EMPLOYER NAME EMPLOYER REGISTRATION NUMBER
(If renewal)

EMPLOYER ADDRESS CITY STATE ZIP CODE

NAME OF EMPLOYER REPRESENTATIVE EMAIL ADDRESS TELEPHONE

TECHNOLOGY SYSTEM CONTRACTOR (TSC) NAME TSC LICENSE NUMBER

NAME OF POWER LIMITED TECHNICIAN PLT LICENSE NUMBER

TSC ADDRESS CITY STATE ZIP CODE

TSC EMAIL ADDRESS TSC TELEPHONE NUMBER

This is to certify that the power limited technician of record for the technology system contractor named above is under contract to provide services for which a
technology system contractor's license is required for the employer named below. As such, this power-limited technician will be responsible for planning, laying
out, and supervising all technology system maintenance and repair work performed by that employer's registered unlicensed maintenance employees on the
employer's premises, as permitted under Minnesota Statutes § 326B.33, subd. 21, and for compliance of such work with National Electrical Code
safety standards, as required under Minnesota Statutes § 326B.35.

We, the undersigned, recognize that under Minnesota. Rules 3800.3500, subp. 8, the maintaining and repairing of electrical wiring, apparatus, and equipment
permitted to be done by registered unlicensed individuals under the supervision of a power limited electrician is limited to the adjustment or repair or
replacement of worn or defective parts of technology circuit and system equipment and does not include the installation of new wiring, apparatus, and
equipment or additions, alterations, or extensions to existing wiring, apparatus, or equipment.

We further understand that it is a misdemeanor under Minnesota Statutes § 326B.084 to knowingly and willfully make a false statement in any license
application or other required form, or to perform or direct others to perform electrical work without the required license, and that under Minnesota Statutes
§ 326B.082, the Commissioner may revoke, suspend, or refuse to renew electrical licenses for such violations and may impose civil penalties up to
$10,000.00 for each violation.

We further understand that the department may require that the employer or designated responsible individual provide evidence of the manner in which
they will comply with the requirements of Minnesota Electrical Act.

We will notify the Department of Labor and Industry immediately upon termination of employment of the power limited technician by the technology
system contractor named, upon termination of the technology system contractor's contract with the employer of the unlicensed maintenance personnel, and of
any changes of the unlicensed persons supervised.

We, the undersigned, declare that the information we have provided above is true and correct to the best of our knowledge, and agree to comply with the
requirements of the Minnesota Electrical Act administered by the Department of Labor and Industry.

SIGNATURE OF EMPLOYER'S REPRESENTATIVE SIGNATURE OF POWER LIMITED TECHNICIAN
STATE OF ) STATE OF )

) ss ) ss
COUNTY OF ) COUNTY OF )
Subscribed and sworn to before me Subscribed and sworn to before me
this day of this day of
SIGNATURE OF THE NOTARY PUBLIC SIGNATURE OF THE NOTARY PUBLIC

This material can be made available in different forms, such as large print, Braille or AUDIO.
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