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Department of Labor and Industry

Adopted Exempt Permanent Rules Relating to Workers' Compensation; 2020
Adjustments to Relative Value Fee Schedule Conversion Factors in Minnesota Rules,
Chapter 5221.

5221.4020 DETERMINING FEE SCHEDULE PAYMENT LIMITS.

[For text of subparts 1 and la, see Minnesota Rules]

Subp. 1b. Conversion factors and maximum fee formulas.

[For text of item A, see Minnesota Rules]

B. The conversion factors for services, articles, and supplies included in parts
5221.4030 to 5221.4061 are as provided in Minnesota Statutes, section 176.136, subdivision

la, as follows:

[For text of subitems (1) to (8), see Minnesota Rules]

(9) for dates of service from October 1, 2018, to September 30, 2019, the

conversion factors are:

[For text of units (a) to (c), see Minnesota Rules]

(d) for chiropractic services identified by procedure codes described in

part 5221.4060, subpart 2d: $49.66; and

(10) for dates of service from October 1, 2019, to September 30, 2020, the

conversion factors are:

[For text of units (a) to (c), see Minnesota Rules]

(d) for chiropractic services identified by procedure codes described in

part 5221.4060, subpart 2d: $50.25-; and
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(11) for dates of service from October 1, 2020, to September 30, 2021, the

conversion factors are:

(a) for medical/surgical services identified by procedure codes described

in part 5221.4030, subpart 3: $70.86;

(b) for pathology and laboratory services identified by procedure codes
described in part 5221.4040, subpart 3: $60.10;

(c) for physical medicine and rehabilitation services identified by

procedure codes described in part 5221.4050, subpart 2d: $58.68; and

(d) for chiropractic services identified by procedure codes described in

part 5221.4060, subpart 2d: $50.70.

[For text of subparts Ic to 4, see Minnesota Rules]

EFFECTIVE DATE. The amendments to part 5221.4020, subpart 1b, are effective for

services provided on or after October 1, 2020.
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