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Judge License
This information can be provided to you in alternative formats (Braille, large print or audio tape).

An Equal Opportunity Employer



Your application will not be processed or will be delayed unless you:
1. Complete this application. You must complete all sections including your Social Security number.
    List if you were previously licensed with the MN Office of Combative Sports (MN-OCS).
2. Read the data practices notice and sign the acknowledgement.
3. Submit the $80 license fee. Attach a check or fill-in the credit or debit card section.

Note:  The department may request additional information necessary to determine an applicant’s eligibility for a license, such as additional training and personal interviews.


1.  Applicant information (write in ink or type) – Please write legibly


	Check license type you are applying for (check one):
     Amateur and Professional Mixed Martial Arts Judge ($80)                  Professional Boxing Judge ($80)

	Applicant’s Social Security #:

	Applicant’s date of birth:
	Previous MN-OCS License # (if any):

	Applicant’s name (first, middle and last):


	Applicant’s street address or P.O. box:


	City:
                                        
	State:
	ZIP Code:
	Country, if other than United States:

	Main telephone number (including area code):

	Secondary telephone number (if any):

	Email address:







Send application and payment to:  
Minnesota Department of Labor and Industry				For department use only
Office of Combative Sports
443 Lafayette Road N.
St. Paul, MN  55155

Contact information:
Phone: 	(651) 284-5366
Fax:	(651) 539-0269
Online:	www.dli.mn.gov/ocs.asp
Email:	matt.schowalter@state.mn.us



2.  Qualifications (attach required documents)

Before the commissioner can issue a judge license, the applicant must produce sufficient information and documentation to support their proficiency and complete understanding of the Minnesota Rules, the Association of Boxing Commissions Uniform Rules of Boxing, the Association of Boxing Commissions Regulatory Guidelines, the Uniform Mixed Martial Arts Rules, the 10-Point Must Scoring System and their knowledge each technique of boxing and the martial art disciplines.

Items which may be of assistance to the commissioner in evaluating your application include, but are not limited to:
· Any certificate of completion of a judge’s training program from another state or other regulating body under the Association of Boxing Commissions
· A resume with at least three professional references who can verify your years of experience
· A log of your experience as an amateur and/or professional judge
· Licensure from another state or regulatory body that regulates combative sports

If you have no prior experience, but are interested in becoming a licensed judge, please contact the Department of Labor and Industry, Office of Combative Sports for additional information.

3.  Data practices notice:

The information you as an individual, or business entity, provide in this application will be used by the Department of Labor and Industry staff members to determine if you meet the license requirements.  Before a license is issued to you, Minnesota Statute Section 270C.72, subd. 4 requires you to provide your Social Security number and, where applicable, your Minnesota Business Identification number on this application.  The other information is required to process your application.  Failure to provide the requested information may delay the processing of your application or may be grounds for denying your application.  Under Minnesota Statute Section 13.41, the information you provide on this application, except for you name and address, is private data while the application is pending.  Disclosure of this information to others may occur as authorized or required by law, including but not limited to the Attorney General's Office, the Department of Revenue, the Department of Human Services, upon court order, and/or for the purpose of verification and investigation.  After you are licensed, the information you provide, except for your Social Security number and data otherwise protected, becomes public data and may be released to anyone upon request.


4.  Acknowledgement:

I understand and accept that, pursuant to Minnesota Statutes Sections 341.27 and 326B.082, the Commissioner of the Minnesota Department of Labor and Industry may deny, revoke, suspend or limit this license if I knowingly and willfully made a false statement or provided false documentation in this application. I hereby declare that all statements, documentation and medical information provided with this application are true and correct. 


________________________________________________________________		_____________________
Applicant’s signature			Date (month/day/year)



5.	License fee:  
Make checks payable to:  DLI-OCS. Annual license expires Dec. 31 each year. A new license application must be submitted each year. Choose one of two options:

1. Pay by check:  Make checks payable to DLI-OCS. 

2. Pay by credit or debit card:  Fill-in the information below.


Cardholder’s name: ____________________________________________________________________________

Cardholder’s address: __________________________________________________________________________
(Street)			(City)		(State)		(ZIP Code) 

Credit card number: __ __ __ __ __ __ __ __ __ __ __ __ __ __ __ __ 

Expiration date: __ __ / __ __ __ __ 

Type (circle one): 	Visa 	MasterCard	Discover	American Express 

Note:  Include the security code from front/back of card: __ __ __ __ 
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I understand by signing below, I authorize the Minnesota Department of Labor and Industry Office of Combative Sports to charge my credit card for the above amount. 

Cardholder’s signature: _____________________________________________________________________________
image2.jpeg




image3.jpeg
“lam nay 1270
CirholoeR dre





image1.png
) OFFICE OF
COMBATIVE SPORTS
y N




