Minnesota Department of Labor and Industry

Construction Codes and Licensing Division Plumbi ng Contractor License
Licensing / Plumbing ) ) .

PO Box 64222 Restricted Plumbing Contractor License
St. Paul, MN 55164-0222

E-mail:  DLI.BusinessLicense@state.mn.us New License Application Checklist

Web Site:  www.dli.mn.gov/ccld.asp . . . L. .

Phone:  (651) 284-5034 Fill out application form in its entirety

O O

CASH IS NOT ACCEPTED BY MAIL OR WALK-IN

Incomplete or inaccurate applications will delay processing.

ALL documentation and fees are required and must be complete and accurate before a license will be issued.

License Fees  $206.88 Make check or money order payable to the_ Department of Labor & Industry

Minnesota Secretary of State (SOS) Registration / Assumed Name Verification

Verification may be available by completing an entity search on line at: www.sos.state.mn.us or you may contact the MN Secretary
of State to request verification at 651-296-2803. If your business entity and assumed name, if applicable, must be registered, then
the status of your registration(s) must be ACTIVE. (NOTE: No SOS registration is necessary for an individual
proprietorship/partnership operating under their full legal name(s)) Missing or incomplete verifications will cause the
application to be deficient and delay processing.

Plumbing Contractor/Restricted Plumbing Contractor Application Form
The application form must be complete and signed. All information requested on the application form must be provided and
complete. Incomplete applications will be deficient and delay processing.

Disclosure of Business Owners, Partners, Officers and Members Form

All owners, partners, shareholders, and members owning more than 10 percent in the business must be disclosed. Key officers
responsible for the day-to-day operations of the business entity being licensed, certified, or registered must be disclosed. A
missing or incomplete disclosure will cause the application to be deficient and delay processing.

Plumbing Contractor Code Compliance Bond /SSTS Business License Surety Bond

Must be the original bond form issued, signed, sealed and notarized by the Surety Company and must also be accompanied by
the Power of Attorney Form. A missing, incomplete or inaccurate bond will cause the application to be deficient and delay
processing.

Certificate of Liability Insurance

Obtain from your insurance agent a certificate of liability insurance that provides evidence that your business has general liability
insurance coverage meeting the minimum statutory requirements. Acceptable forms are the ACORD 25 (2010/09) Certificate of
Liability Insurance or a DLI form that can be found online at www.dli.mn.gov/CCLD/FormsCert.asp. The certificate must show the
legal business entity as the insured. If using an assumed name, the certificate must show the insured as the legal business
entity’s name dba the assumed name. A missing, incomplete or inaccurate certificate of liability insurance will cause the
application to be deficient and delay processing.

Workers’ Compensation Certification of Compliance Form

All applicants must provide evidence of compliance with Minnesota’s workers’ compensation insurance requirement. You may
provide a certificate of insurance showing your business is covered by workers’ compensation insurance. Or, you may complete
and submit the department’s Certificate of Compliance with Minnesota’s Workers’ Compensation Laws, which is available online at
www.dli.mn.us/ccld/forms.asp. Applicants claiming exemption from workers’ compensation insurance coverage must complete the
certificate of compliance form in its entirety and sign the form. A missing, incomplete or inaccurate certificate will cause the
application to be deficient and delay processing.

Certificate of Responsible Licensed Individual (Master Plumber or Restricted Master Plumber)

All applicants must designate a responsible licensed individual who shall be responsible for the performance of all plumbing work
in accordance with MS § 326B.41 to 326B.49, all rules adopted under these sections and MS § 326B.50 to 326B.59 as well as all
orders issued under MS 8 326B.082. The licensed master plumber or restricted master plumber completes and signs the
Certificate of Responsible Licensed Individual, which validates the designation made in the application form. A missing,
incomplete, or inaccurate certificate will cause the application to be deficient and delay processing.

This material can be made available in different formats, such as large print, Braille or on audio. To request an alternative
format, please call 1-800-342-5354 (DIAL-DLI) Voice or TDD (651) 297-4198

App Check List - Plumbing
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Minnesota Department of Labor and Industry

Construction Codes and Licensing Division

Licensing and Certification Services

443 Lafayette Road North CC0o522

Saint Paul, MN 55155

E-mail:  DLI.BusinessLicense@state.mn.us Disclosure of Business

Web Site: www.dli.mn.gov/ccld.asp Owners, Partners, Officers and Members

Phone:  (651) 284-5034
This form must be completed by all business types.

Minnesota Statutes § 270C.72, Subd. 4, requires the Department of Labor and Industry to require contractor license applicants to provide their
Minnesota Business Identification Number and the social security numbers of all individual owners, partners, officers, and other members of the
business entity, who are liable for delinquent taxes. The Department of Revenue may order the Department to revoke or not issue the license of any
applicant who has not filed tax returns or is delinquent in paying taxes. An individual’s social security number is classified as private data and will only
be supplied to the Minnesota Department of Revenue, which may supply this information to the Internal Revenue Service, or may occur as authorized
or required by law. Failure to supply the required information may delay or prevent the Department from processing the original or renewal application.
Once you are licensed, all information on this form with the exception of your social security number and nondesginated address becomes public data
and may be released to anyone upon request.

If the business is an individual, partnership, corporation, foreign corporation or a limited liability company, the names, addresses, social security
numbers, and signatures of all additional owners, partners, officers, or members owning 10 percent or more of the company, must be completed on this
form. Please copy this form if you need additional space.

LEGAL NAME OF BUSINESS (Individual name only if no company name is used) LICENSE/REGISTRATION #

ASSUMED NAME - DBA (doing business as or assumed name) (if applicable)

BUSINESS ADDRESS CITY STATE ZIP CODE

LIST ALL Owners, Officers, Partners, and Members (copy this form if more space is needed)

LAST NAME (include sufiix) ~ FIRST NAME MIDDLE NAME SOCIAL SECURITY # (mandatory) | DATE OF BIRTH (mandatory)

RESIDENTIAL ADDRESS CITY STATE  ZIP CODE TELEPHONE NO

Is the residential address a non-designated (Private) address? |:|Yes |:|No If yes, you must provide a designated (Public) address.

DESIGNATED (Public) ADDRESS CITY STATE ZIP CODE TELEPHONE NO
APPLICANT SIGNATURE (mandatory) TITLE (owner, partner, officer, or member, etc...) DATE

LAST NAME (include suffix) FIRST NAME MIDDLE NAME SOCIAL SECURITY # (mandatory) DATE OF BIRTH (mandatory)
RESIDENTIAL ADDRESS CITY STATE ZIP CODE TELEPHONE NO

Is the residential address a non-designated (Private) address? |:|Yes |:| No If yes, you must provide a designated (Public) address.

DESIGNATED (Public) ADDRESS CITY STATE ZIP CODE TELEPHONE NO
APPLICANT SIGNATURE (mandatory) TITLE (owner, partner, officer, or member, etc...) DATE

LAST NAME (include suffix) FIRST NAME MIDDLE NAME SOCIAL SECURITY NO (mandatory) DATE OF BIRTH (mandatory)
RESIDENTIAL ADDRESS CITY STATE ZIP CODE TELEPHONE NO

Is the residential address a non-designated (Private) address? I:lYes |:| No If yes, you must provide a designated (Public) address.

DESIGNATED (Public) ADDRESS CITY STATE  ZIP CODE TELEPHONE NO

APPLICANT SIGNATURE (mandatory) TITLE (owner, partner, officer, or member, etc...) DATE

This material can be made available in different formats, such as large print, Braille or on audio. To request an alternative format, please call
1-800-342-5354 (DIAL-DLI) Voice or TDD (651) 297-4198

CCO0522 — All Business Disclosure of Business



Construction Codes and Licensing Division

Minnesota Department of Labor and Industry
Licensing and Certification Services Hll‘ll

PO Box 64222 CCO516
St. Paul, MN 55164-0222 . .

Plumbing Contractor Code Compliance Bond
Email: DLI.BusinessLicense@state.mn.us SSTS Business License Surety Bond
Website: www.dli.mn.gov/ccld.asp BOND NO. AMOUNT EFFECTIVE DATE
Phone: (651) 284-5034 $25 000.00

PRINT IN INK or TYPE
KNOW ALL PERSONS BY THESE PRESENTS:

THAT

(Business name as Registered with the Office of the Minnesota Secretary of State; or if individual sole proprietor, individual's name.)

(DBA, doing business as name if applicable)

With business office at

(Business Address) (City) (State)  (Zip Code) (Telephone number)

as PRINCIPAL, and

(Surety Company Name)

(Surety Company Address) (City) (State) (Zip Code) (Telephone number)

a corporation duly organized in the state of and authorized to do business in the state of Minnesota, as Surety, are jointly
and severally held and firmly bound to the state of Minnesota, as obligee, in the sum of TWENTY-FIVE THOUSAND DOLLARS ($25,000.00) for the
benefit of persons injured or suffering financial loss by reason of failure of such performance as herein specified for the payment of which we bind
ourselves, our heirs, executors, administrators, successors and assigns firmly by these presents. The bond shall be filed with the Minnesota
Department of Labor and Industry and shall be in lieu of all other license bonds to any other political subdivision.

WHEREAS the said Principal performs building sewer or water service installation, or is making application to be licensed as, or has been licensed
as, a plumbing contractor or a restricted plumbing contractor, or is making application to be licensed as, or has been licensed as, a subsurface
sewage treatment system business; and WHEREAS the said Principal is required by Minnesota Statutes, sections 326B.46, Subd. 2, or 115.56,
Subd. 2(e), to give a corporate surety bond to the State of Minnesota in the amount of at least Twenty-Five Thousand Dollars ($25,000.00) for all
plumbing work and subsurface sewage treatment work entered into within the state; and WHEREAS the corporate surety bond shall be for the benefit
of the State of Minnesota and all persons injured or suffering financial loss by reason of the Principal’s failure to comply with the requirements of the
Minnesota State Plumbing Code, Minnesota Rules, chapter 4715, as amended, or the requirements of Minnesota Statutes, sections 115.55 and
115.56, as amended, and Minnesota Rules, chapters 7080-7083, as amended, and with all contracts entered into.

NOW THEREFORE, the condition of this obligation is that, if the Principal shall faithfully and lawfully perform all duties, and in all things comply with
all laws, rules, and ordinances, including all amendments thereto, pertaining to the plumbing license or registration or subsurface sewage treatment
system license, and with all contracts entered into, then no obligation under this bond shall accrue. If the Principal shall violate the Minnesota State
Plumbing Code, Minnesota Rules, chapter 4715, as amended, or the requirements of Minnesota Statutes, sections 115.55 and 115.56, as amended,
or Minnesota Rules, chapters 7080-7083, as amended, or any contracts entered into, any person damaged as a result of such violation shall have, in
addition to all other legal remedies, a right of action on this bond in the name of the injured party for loss sustained by the injured party.

This bond shall be effective upon execution and shall expire on January 1, 2014. During the term of this obligation the principal and surety will pay
unto the obligee or as otherwise directed by the obligee the amount needed to correct non-complying work. The aggregate liability of the surety
hereunder pertains to all claims arising during the period as defined above and shall in no event exceed the total sum of TWENTY-FIVE THOUSAND
DOLLARS ($25,000.00).

This bond obligation may be canceled at any time by giving thirty days written notice of such intent to cancel by Certified Mail--Return Receipt
Requested, to the Principal and to the Minnesota Pollution Control Agency, 520 Lafayette Road N, St. Paul, MN 55155 and to the Minnesota
Department of Labor and Industry, 443 Lafayette Road N, St. Paul, MN 55155. Upon cancellation of this bond, the Surety’s liability under this bond
shall cease, except as to any liabilities or indebtedness incurred prior to the effective date of cancellation. The Surety shall notify the Principal and the
Minnesota Department of Labor and Industry and the Minnesota Pollution Control Agency if it has made any payments on the bond which result in the
value of the bond falling below the minimum amount required by law.

Signed and sealed this day of (SURETY SEAL)

Print Name of Principal (s) SIGNATURE OF PRINCIPAL(S)

Print Name of Principal (s) SIGNATURE OF PRINCIPAL(S)

Acknowledge (notarize) signatures on reverse side and attach

power of attorney form. NAME OF SURETY

File with: Minnesota Department of Labor and Industry
CCLD Licensing and Certification
443 Lafayette Road N SIGNATURE OF ATTORNEY IN FACT (SURETY
St. Paul, Minnesota 55155 COMPANY)

A OR B AND C MUST BE COMPLETED
CC0516 Plumbing (09/11)



A. FOR ACKNOWLEDGEMENT OF Individual, Partnership, Limited Liability Company or Limited Liability Partnership
(Note: If partnership all signatures required to be notarized. Please copy the page if necessary.)

STATE OF
) ss
COUNTY OF )
On this day of personally came

to me well known to be the identical person(s) described in and who executed the foregoing bond and he/she/they acknowledged the same

to be his/her/their own free act and deed.

(SEAL) Notary Public, County,

My Commission Expires

B. FOR ACKNOWLEDGEMENT of Corporate Contractor
STATE OF )
) ss
COUNTY OF )
On this day of personally came

who being by me duly sworn, did say that he/she is

of ,a

corporation; and that said instrument was executed in behalf of the corporation by authority of its Board of Directors; that he/she

acknowledged said instrument to be the free act and deed of the corporation.

(SEAL) Notary Public, County,

My Commission Expires

PART C MUST BE COMPLETED BY THE SURETY COMPANY

C. FOR ACKNOWLEDGEMENT of Corporate Surety
STATE OF )
) ss
COUNTY OF )
On this day of personally came
and to me personally known, who being by me duly sworn, did say that
he/she is the attorney in fact of the

corporation whose name is affixed to the foregoing instrument; that the seal affixed to the foregoing instrument is the corporate seal of the
said corporation; and that said instrument was executed in behalf of said corporation by authority of its board of directors and said

acknowledged that he/she executed said instrument as attorney in

fact as the free act and deed of said corporation.

(SEAL) Notary Public, County,

My Commission Expires

This material can be made available in different forms, such as large print, Braille or on audio. To request, call 1-800-342-5354 (DIAL-DLI) Voice or TDD (651) 297-4198.



Minnesota Department of Labor and Industry

Construction Codes and Licensing Division . .

Licensing and Certification Services Certificate of Com pI lance H“‘“‘ H“‘ HH ||m ||m ||m ‘l” ‘“‘
443 Lafayette Road North ; )

ot Pasl MN 55155 Minnesota Workers ©C0008

Phone: (651) 284-5034 Compensation Law

Fax: (651) 284-5743
www.dli.mn.gov

dii.license@state.mn.us THIS FORM MUST BE COMPLETED AND SIGNED
BY ALL BUSINESS TYPES

PRINT IN INK or TYPE.

Minnesota Statutes, Section 176.182 requires every state and local licensing agency to withhold the issuance or renewal of a
license or permit to operate a business in Minnesota until the applicant presents acceptable evidence of compliance with the
workers' compensation insurance coverage requirement of Minnesota Statutes, Chapter 176. If the required information is not
provided or is falsely stated, it shall result in a $2,000 penalty assessed against the applicant by the commissioner of the
Department of Labor and Industry.

A valid workers’ compensation policy must be kept in effect at all times by employers as required by law.
CONTRACTOR'’S LICENSE or CERTIFICATE NO (if applicable) BUSINESS TELEPHONE NO. FAX TELEPHONE NO.

BUSINESS NAME (Use the person(s) name if business structure is sole proprietor or partnership (i.e., John Doe, or John Doe and Jane Doe), otherwise it is
the legal name of the business entity.)

DBA (“doing business as” or also known as an assumed name) (if applicable)

BUSINESS ADDRESS (must be physical street address, no PO boxes) CITY STATE ZIP CODE

COUNTY E-MAIL ADDRESS

YOUR LICENSE OR CERTIFICATE WILL NOT BE ISSUED WITHOUT THE
FOLLOWING INFORMATION. You must complete number 1 or 2 below.

NUMBER 1 — Workers’ compensation insurance policy information
INSURANCE COMPANY NAME (not the insurance agent) NAIC Number

POLICY NO. EFFECTIVE DATE EXPIRATION DATE

NUMBER 2 — Reason for exemption from workers’ compensation insurance

If you have questions regarding the need to obtain workers’ compensation coverage, including exemptions, contact

651.284.5032:

[_11 have no employees. (See Minn. Stat. § 176.011, subd. 9 for the definition of an employee.)

[ 11 am self-insured for workers’ compensation (include a copy of authorization to self-insure from the Minnesota Department
of Commerce).

[ 11 have employees but they are not covered by the workers’ compensation law. (See Minn. Stat. § 176.041 for a list of
excluded employees.) Explain why your employees are not covered:

[ ] Other:

| certify that the information provided on this form is accurate and complete.
APPLICANT SIGNATURE (mandatory) TITLE DATE

NOTE: You must notify us if there is any change to your Workers’ Compensation Insurance Information or Employee Status Change by resubmitting this form.
This material can be made available in different forms, such as large print, Braille or on a tape. To request, call 1-800-342-5354 (DIAL-DLI) Voice or TDD (651)
297-4198.

CC0008 Certificate of Compliance MN WC (10/11)



Minnesota Department of Labor and Industry

Construction Codes and Licensing Division -
Licensing / Plumbing

PO Box 64222
St. Paul, MN 55164-0222 CC0517

E-mail: DLILicense@state.mn.us Certificate of Responsible Individual

Web Site: www.dli.mn.gov

Phone: (651) 284-5034 [[] Check if Change of Responsible Individual

|:| Master Plumber |:| Restricted Master Plumber

The information you as an individual provide in this application will be used by Department of Labor & Industry staff members to determine if you
meet the Department’s license requirements. Minnesota Statute § 270C.72, Subd. 4, requires you to provide your social security number and
Minnesota Business Identification number on this application. The other information is being requested for purposes of processing your application.
With the exception of your Social Security or Minnesota Business ldentification number, you are not legally required to supply the requested data on
this application; however, failure to provide the requested information may delay the processing of your application or result in the denial of the
same. Except for your name and designated address, the information you provide on this application is private data while the application is
pending. Disclosure of this information to others may occur as authorized or required by law, including but not limited to the Attorney General’s
Office, the Department of Revenue, the Department of Human Services, upon court order, and/or for the purpose of verification and investigation.
Once you are licensed, the information you provide, other than your Social Security number and non-designated address, becomes public data and
may be released to anyone upon request. | have read the above statement and | agree to supply the data on this form with the full knowledge and
understanding of the information provided in the statement above.

RESPONSIBLE LICENSED INDIVIDUAL (Master Plumber, Restricted Master Plumber)

PERSONAL LICENSE NUMBER EXPIRATION DATE (MM/DD/YYYY) | DAYTME PHONE NO E-MAIL ADDRESS

FULL LEGAL LAST NAME FULL LEGAL FIRST NAME Ml SUFFIX (Sr., Jr., I, 11, 1IT)

CONTRACTOR LICENSE INFORMATION or REGISTERED EMPLOYER INFORMATION

LICENSE/REGISTRATION NUMBER EXPIRATION DATE (MM/DD/YYYY) | PHONE NUMBER E-MAIL ADDRESS

LEGAL BUSINESS NAME

LEGAL ASSUMED NAME (DBA) (if applicable)

BUSINESS ADDRESS (PO Box must include street address) CITY STATE  ZIP CODE

This is to certify that pursuant to M.S. § 326B.46, Subd. 1b, | am the designated responsible licensed individual for the licensed
contractor or registered employer named above and, as such, | will be responsible for:

a) the performance of all plumbing work in accordance with M.S. § 326B.41 to 326B.49, all rules adopted under these sections, the
Minnesota Plumbing Code, and all orders issued under M.S. § 326B.082.

b) ensuring that, when required, each job will be done by licensed employees, or under the on-the-job supervision of properly
licensed employees of said contractor or registered employer as required under M.S. § 326B.47.

c) ensuring that permits or inspection forms are filed with the applicable inspection jurisdiction before the commencement of
plumbing work or in accordance with the jurisdiction's requirements.

d) notifying the department 15 days in advance of resigning as the responsible licensed individual with said contractor or
registered employer, or immediately upon termination by said contractor or registered employer.

| further certify, that if | am not identified as an owner, partner, officer, or member of the contractor or registered employer named above,
then | am a managing employee as required by M.S. § 326B.46, Subd. 1b. If employed as a managing employee, | understand that | may
not perform plumbing work for any other employer. | also understand that under M.S. § 326B.46, Subd. 1b, | am prohibited from being the
responsible individual for more than one contractor or registered employer.

| understand and accept that the Department of Labor and Industry under M.S. § 326B.082 may revoke, suspend or limit this license if |
knowingly and willfully made a false statement in this application or otherwise violate the provisions of M.S. § 326B.50 to 326B.59, all
rules adopted under these sections, as well as all orders issued under M.S. § 326B.082.

SIGNATURE OF RESPONSIBLE LICENSED INDIVIDUAL (mandatory) DATE

This material can be made available in different formats, such as large print, Braille or on audio. To request an alternative format, please call 1-
800-342-5354 (DIAL-DLI) Voice or TDD (651) 297-4198.

CCO0517 Plumbing-Certificate of Responsible Individual
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