These charts provide a history of the maximum annual benefit adjustments from Oct. 1, 1976, to the present and acts as a reference to determine when each adjustment is due. The statutory caps on the adjustments are also noted. Choose the file that is applicable for the date of injury.
Dates of injury Oct. 2, 1975, through Sept. 30, 1981
Dates of injury Oct. 1, 1981, through Sept. 30, 1992
Dates of injury Oct. 1, 1992, through Sept. 30, 1995
Dates of injury Oct. 1, 1995, and after
This features a history of the compensation rates and statewide average weekly wage (SAWW) from the 1970s to the present.
Note: The SAWW effective Oct. 1, 2013, has been calculated according to the method described in Minnesota Statutes 176.011, Subd. 20. Using the statistics received from the Minnesota Department of Employment and Economic Development, the SAWW effective Oct. 1, 2013 will be $945. This is a 3.17 percent increase from the previous SAWW of $916. Last year's SAWW change was a 2.23 percent increase. The mean annual SAWW change during the preceding 10 years is 2.71 percent.
This chart features current workers' compensation benefits, medical and rehabilitation numbers, mileage rate changes, interest rates etc.
This chart provides a history of the maximum, minimum and supplementary benefit rates since the mid-1970s.
This chart contains workers' compensation contact phone numbers organized by subject. Use it to find the specific contact phone number or call the workers' compensation hotline:
St. Paul location: (651) 284-5005; toll-free 1-800-342-5354; TDD (651) 297-4198
Duluth location: (218) 733-7810; toll-free 1-800-342-5354
This section provides a general overview of some of the statutes and rules governing medical benefits.
These charts provide a multiplier to use when applying multiple annual adjustments to the compensation rate. Choose the file that is applicable for the date of injury.
During the 2000 legislative session, Minnesota law (Minnesota Statutes 176.101, sub 2b) was amended to permit the lump-sum payment of permanent partial disability (PPD) awards at the request of the claimant.
This section provides a general overview of some of the statutes and rules governing rehabilitation benefits.
The Minnesota Legislature established penalties as a consequence for behavior that violates workers' compensation laws.